Reviews For Debt of Dishonour
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2015 10:34 Title: Chapter 30

A good ending. I'm glad that Spock and T'pavan both now acknowledge their bonding. "Thee is my wife" says it all. I'm also glad that Spock has taken an interest in his young daughter to the point of being "eager to discover all about her". He may think of his shipmates as family, but now there is another claim on him. 

I think he should get rid of that branding scar. The memory will always remain with him, and that is more than enough to bear. In this regard he is unsure of his own reasoning. Perhaps he has left it as a reproach to T'pavan, knowing that someday she will look upon it. And remember.



Author's Response: Another succinct review....where you've picked up on all the hints I dropped. I'd like to thank you for sticking with the story to the end and being such a great reviewer. :)

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2015 06:46 Title: Chapter 29

Wow. Spock's request did not seem at all unreasonable, but it will have terrible repercussions for T'pavan. 

I enjoyed this ancient Vulcan ceremony--with all its nuances--as much as I did the first, and look forward to the final chapter. 

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Feb 2015 10:37 Title: Chapter 28

His heart exploded? That does not sound good, even for a Vulcan. Well, it looks as if this story is approaching a final resolution, but will Spock be there to appreciate it?



Author's Response: Would I kill off my favourite Vulcan when he has suffered so much?

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Feb 2015 10:30 Title: Chapter 27

Wow, that was some scene, and after a running battle they're still locked aboard the Klingon ship with nonfunctioning communicators. Now maybe the rescuers will have to be rescued.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Feb 2015 07:27 Title: Chapter 26

So Kor grows wise to T'pavan's silent conversation with her child, and separates them. The girl is definitely her father's daughter, and I'm glad that she physically resembles him. Yes, those eyes. 

T'pavan shows her mettle and attacks the Klingons like a mother le-matya. Then rescue arrives.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Feb 2015 07:13 Title: Chapter 25

Spock is not doing at all well, but his sense of obligation will keep him moving one faltering step at a time. I can't wait to get him into sickbay where he belongs. 

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Feb 2015 06:35 Title: Chapter 24

Ah yes, his friends' easy banter and affection is like a balm to Spock in his wounded state. Then he mentally contacts T'pavan and thinks of "their" daughter as he searches for clues to locate them. T'pavan is fully aware of the pain she has caused him, and to her credit she apologizes. 

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Feb 2015 14:44 Title: Chapter 1: The Game Begins

Okay, I see it now. But you might want to clarify a bit. "...but it was necessary to make everyone believe that you had killed me. It gave us..."



Author's Response: Okay. Good suggestion. :)

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Feb 2015 13:15 Title: Chapter 23

So glad that Spock is rescued, but I'm thoroughly confused. It's the part where McCoy says, "Don't blame Jim. He knew as much about it as you did."  To what is he referring? Knew as much about what?

Now let's find T'pavan and her daughter and get the heck out of here. 

 



Author's Response: McCoy is referring to the trick of making everyone think Spock had killed Kirk: Im sorry for the subterfuge, Mr. Spock, but it was necessary. It gave us the time we needed. Dont blame Jim, Spock. McCoy added. He knew as much about it as you did. You can see the logic of what we did, cant you? Kirk asked quietly, covering his own pain.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Feb 2015 10:22 Title: Chapter 22

Spock's tormentors have left him for a bit and he is hanging on. Barely. I wonder what sort of drug he has ingested? With these Klingons, it's one thing after another. But I have a feeling that their fun is about to end.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Feb 2015 10:16 Title: Chapter 21

Kirk's plan is advancing. He and his men have certainly picked up a bit of that Klingon language. Hopefully their bluff will get them to Spock in a hurry.  Good work, Bones.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Feb 2015 06:41 Title: Chapter 19

Not fond of torture, and had to skim over this one. Much too much. You should have let Spock die. 



Author's Response: It had to be convincing. The Klingons are ruthless.... and Spock is very strong.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Feb 2015 06:40 Title: Chapter 20

I never expected T'pavan to be there. Did she reallly believe that the Klingons wouldn't hurt him? Now it looks like it will be her turn, unless rescue comes soon.

Early on I suspected that the child was Spock's, but somehow I thought the age was wrong. 

 



Author's Response: T'Pavahna is seven...but is that Earth years or Vulcan years? :)

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2015 11:22 Title: Chapter 18

Well ....? Should be interesting to see how their collective bacon is pulled from the fire.  Glad to see Chekhov in particular getting some good screen time.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2015 11:10 Title: Chapter 18

I'm more than ready for Kirk to put an end to this. Come on, Jim! 

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2015 11:02 Title: Chapter 17

Oh my gosh. Things do not look at all good for Spock. Kor is diabolical. I don't know how Spock will be able to hold out against this. A self-imposed trance, perhaps? If only he has enough strength of mind to do it.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2015 10:17 Title: Chapter 16

Kirk is very much alive and rising to the challenge. Meanwhile, Spock's situation has gone from bad to worse. I wonder how he is getting along with Scotty right about now?



Author's Response: You're a very quick reader! LOL! I thought a couple of chapters would keep you going....but it seems not! Posted a couple more.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2015 10:06 Title: Chapter 15

Wow. Kirk dead? Somehow I think he isn't. Perhaps a quick ruse on McCoy's part to get the captain to safety. But now the chief engineer is in command of the bridge, and he is one unhappy Scotsman closing in on Mr. Spock. I am sure that Spock would like to help him, but will that devilish implant allow it?

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2015 06:25 Title: Chapter 14

I'm a bit surprised that Kirk would even consider blaming the strain of Spock's hybrid nature for this. Yes, why would such a strain make Spock consort with the enemy?

"He could be dangerous," McCoy says. A bit of an understatement. He should have mentioned that evidence of surgery above the ear, but alas, Spock arrives at the bridge and takes the upper hand. It would be nice if Starfleet captains had easy access to a phaser on the bridge...



Author's Response: Many thanks for your continued reviews...and their insightful nature. :) I'm so pleased you are enjoying this story.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2015 05:55 Title: Chapter 13

Several turnabouts here. Spock is nearing the end of his rope. He needs to be immobilized and treated, stat, but now he is running loose with a phaser. Thankfully, McCoy knows what is causing the problem, even if that implant's purpose is still a mystery.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2015 05:40 Title: Chapter 12

The worst case scenario continues to worsen. The tension of Captain Kirk and his crew is palpable. Spock's sabotage is indeed thorough. What will happen now?

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2015 13:55 Title: Chapter 11

I was hoping that Spock would arrive at sickbay in obvious distress, so that McCoy would know at once that something was seriously wrong. But now the Klingon implant has the upper hand again. I certainly hope that the doctor's instruments will reveal it. McCoy needs to get over his glee and get down to business before it's too late for Spock.

I await your next installment in this captivating tale. 

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2015 08:20 Title: Chapter 10

That was some confrontation between Spock and the engineer. I was a bit surprised by Scotty's use of the derogatory term "green-blooded". From McCoy, yes, but Scott?

I am hoping that Spock makes it to sickbay without causing more Klingon mischief. Thank goodness that he was able to reverse his sabotage of the control panel. 

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2015 07:08 Title: Chapter 9

Poor Spock is dealing with the aftereffects of his implant, but doesn't understand what is happening to him. I'm glad that at least McCoy is aware of a problem. This upcoming conversation between Kirk and Spock ought to be interesting.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Feb 2015 14:15 Title: Chapter 8

She drugged him. I thought that Spock was drinking too much as it was. T'pavan has quite an effect on him. Though she has done a terrible thing, it was for the sake of her daughter. 

Will Spock be able to withstand the transputer's urging? 

You must login (register) to review.