Reviews For Business As Usual
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 May 2014 12:03 Title: Business As Usual

Funny story! Right toward the end, I figured it was a practical joke. I would so love to have seen Picard sprayed and hear the inevitable, "what on earth is the meaning of all this..." 

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Oct 2010 17:06 Title: Business As Usual

Oh dear, this can't have ended good! Hee hee. Love how it has to be pointed out to Data to shout it out loud and witha  wide smile or else it won't be funny. And yes, it was a shame about who should still be alive.



Author's Response: Nope, it's sure to have ended in lots of flailing from all concerned! ;) Glad you liked it; thank you!

Reviewer: KobayashiMaru13 Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2010 13:43 Title: Business As Usual

Just discovered this story in the top tens. ROFL, HILARIOUS! Picard is NOT going to be happy. You have to feel sorry for Riker when he realizes he was duped. :D

Author's Response: XD Yeah, Riker's in for it. Hopefully the others will be able to explain it away as necessary for Data's personality development! Thanks for reviewing; I'm glad it gave you a laugh!

Reviewer: IntrepidSovereign Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 May 2009 20:29 Title: Business As Usual

"Again?" :lol That got me, too. It felt totally natural for them to pull off stuff like this. Too bad we didn't see it on the show.

Author's Response: Heh! I'd like to believe they did that sort of thing a lot. Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Gumnut Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2009 11:53 Title: Business As Usual

::cracks up laughing::

It dawned on me halfway through, what they were up to, but you sidetracked me nicely with the ensign and had me questioning my supposition.

But, oh god, the Captain is going to kill them. Oh, and I loved Riker's 'Again?' when they told him the captain was possessed.

::shakes head in resignation:: There is going to be some paperwork on the bridge tonight :D

Thanks so much for writing and sharing.

Nutty
(now it is 4.23am)

Author's Response: Hee! He really is! I tried to write the aftermath, but my inner Picard couldn't keep a straight face. All he could say was that there would be consequences, and that cracked me up too. You're very welcome! --infiniteviking (isn't time a curious and wonderful thing? *grin)

Reviewer: ProudNerd Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2009 08:44 Title: Business As Usual

OMFG THAT'S HILARIOUS!!!! It was all I could do to keep from LOLing during class!!! :D

Author's Response: *grins* Thanks! I hope I didn't distract you TOO much!

Reviewer: MrsPicard Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Feb 2009 16:23 Title: Business As Usual

*is on the floor*

OMG I want a sequel! Seriously, this story has just made my night.

Author's Response: ^_____^ Yay! Maybe someday they'll tell me what happens next!

Reviewer: Nerys Ghemor Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2009 14:54 Title: Business As Usual

You know...I think this is the exact sense of humor and cameraderie I saw on TOS and DS9 that often felt like it was missing on TNG (or didn't stick with me as a viewer as much).

I really appreciate you bringing this sort of FUN to TNG!! :-)



Author's Response: It's the camaraderie that always draws me back to Star Trek, and I'm afraid I may be guilty of inventing it where I don't see it. ;D But thank you! That's exactly what I wanted to do with the story, so I greatly appreciate your remarking on it!

Reviewer: Mistral Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 04 Feb 2009 15:31 Title: Business As Usual

OOOHHH! You have a sense of humor like mine! Loved it!

Author's Response: Yay, congruent senses of humor! :D

Reviewer: Anna Amuse Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2009 02:57 Title: Business As Usual

Poor Riker! I wouldn't want to face Picard after such a performance. ::giggles:: What a devious bunch of people!

Wonderful story!

Author's Response: My inner TNG cast pull this stuff on each other a lot. ;) Thank you!

Reviewer: Terilynn Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jan 2009 21:09 Title: Business As Usual

Okay...you got me. Hilarious. Poor Riker!

Author's Response: *grins* Glad I could give you a laugh.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jan 2009 21:05 Title: Business As Usual

LOL. Riker getting pranked...oh man, classic.

I can juts imagine Picard's face when Riker sprays him...oh boy!

Author's Response: Heee, me too. Glad you liked it!

You must login (register) to review.