You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Mistral Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2009 14:08 Title: Chapter 13

Excellent. I didn't think she'd do the time but it gave it a "real" vibe. Well thought out, well written. Great Job!

Author's Response: Thank you! And thank you for making the effort to comment on each of the segments. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2009 14:05 Title: Chapter 12

Brave. Foolish, but brave.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2009 14:03 Title: Chapter 11

What the hell is Janeway doing?

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2009 13:51 Title: Chapter 10

And a feeble strike for the defense. A little support from an old friend. And the sun will come out tomorrow. *sic*

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2009 13:48 Title: Chapter 9

Ouch. The sense of impending doom grows.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2009 13:45 Title: Chapter 8

I like the interaction with B'Elanna-very thoughtful. And I agree-her and Tom would leave Starfleet upon returning. Its not their bag of tricks.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2009 13:41 Title: Chapter 7

What's up with the non-honeymoon? Something doesn't ring right there-lawyers know the facts. Its their stock in trade.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2009 13:36 Title: Chapter 6

Sad that the pursuit of justice so often blinds one to the execution of justice.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2009 13:33 Title: Chapter 5

Well, less damning, I guess.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2009 13:28 Title: Chapter 4

I liked this-it rang very true to the characters. I can hear Beltran delivering his lines.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2009 13:24 Title: Chapter 3

Another nail. So typical of bureaucrats-chip away at the hero's status.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2009 13:20 Title: Chapter 2

Complicated-and damning testimony. You seem to have researched this rather well....

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2009 13:12 Title: Chapter 1

Interesting opening. I look forward to seeing where it goes.

Reviewer: Gibraltar Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2009 23:09 Title: Chapter 3

Yeah.  Ouch.  That could have gone much better...

Pretty damning testimony from Chakotay, and the fact that he keeps backtracking and trying to clarify his responses only appears to make the matter worse.



Author's Response: He really did mean well, but you know what they say about good intentions. Honestly, I don't see how his testimony would have come out any other way and still be in keeping with what actually happened.

Reviewer: Gibraltar Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2009 16:26 Title: Chapter 2

Yeesh.  Janeway's attorney's opener was tepid at best, and Captain Mendez's opening remarks and questioning of the first witness were nothing short of scathing.  Janeway had better hope something in this equation changes dramatically... and soon.

Well done. :)



Author's Response: Considering this is the *second* time I've put poor Janeway on trial, yeah, things aren't looking too good, are they? Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Gibraltar Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2009 13:21 Title: Chapter 1

I'm glad to see Starfleet holding Janeway accountable for some of the more unsavory events during Voyager's journey home.  I always felt there should have been more long-term fallout between Janeway and Chakotay over the incident with Lessing, but as usual, it was never mentioned again.

Terrific stuff so far.  I can't wait to see where you take it.



Author's Response: As I said, this was the one act of hers I couldn't just wave away and it was a real disappointment not to get repercussions/follow-ups after the crew returned home in canon. Glad you're enjoying it.

You must login (register) to review.