Reviews For Cards of Fate
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Sep 2014 08:17 Title: Chapter 13: Sleepless Nights

And so together they face many sleepless nights and new challenges in the future. Yes, they really could use some help. Who, on a starship, would be willing and able to give it? Why do I keep  thinking of Data? He doesn't need sleep, but would he know what to do with those little bundles?

It's sweet that you had Will sense that Solymar was cold, and know just how to help her. 

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Aug 2014 16:36 Title: Chapter 11: The Trial and Sentencing of Ensign Raymond Carlnon

Wow, that judge didn't even take time to deliberate. Carlnon may have attempted to kill Deanna, but I think he has an appeal coming. And why is he being tried for treason? 

Deanna better start eating better or those girls will want to drink nothing but chocolate milk when they're born.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked this latest chapter. Carlnon was being tried for Treason because they found evidence that he was secretly trading top secret info to the Romulans regarding the rescue of a Starfleet Vice-Admiral. Though I don't mention it during the trial, its very much part of the charges against him. I've got much more in store for the next few chapters. So stay tuned. 

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Aug 2014 16:17 Title: Chapter 10: An Almost Stolen Life

A lot happened there. So the splinter was saturated with strychnine. How did Ensign Carlnon break his arm? What a nutcase. Now he has a broken jaw to go with it.

Really, Bev. I don't think Will needs the added stress of a play. Go find someone who enjoys acting. Like Data.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Aug 2014 16:41 Title: Chapter 9: The Baby Shower

I knew it. When a smile doesn't reach the eyes, there's bound to be trouble. Who is this mysterious ensign with the tragic past? At least Data was a good guest, and what a wonderful gift.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Aug 2014 08:15 Title: Chapter 8: A Helping Hand

Great little scene. As always, the love between Deanna and Will is so palpable. And Data's coming up! I'm ready and waiting to be surprised.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2014 18:30 Title: Chapter 7: The Wedding/Surprise!

Six? Did I read right? Will is going to have more than his hands full. He'll need his elbows, too, and his lap, for pete's sake. Babies in abundance. 

I'll say one thing, though. He sure took that wedding scene in stride. Everyone was looking into everyone's eyes. Hmm. Are you sure?

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2014 18:54 Title: Chapter 6: Starting Anew

So he finally popped the question. 'Bout time, Will. Wait till he finds out what he'll be wearing to the wedding...  

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2014 08:59 Title: Chapter 5: A Long Road Ahead

Will, that garbage disposal remark was very untimely. 

I love the way you brought Data into the scene, they way he thought so carefully before he spoke about Deanna. No innappropriate remarks from our favorite android. 

I wonder if his curiosity about the situation will lead to further conversation in the future?

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2014 11:36 Title: Chapter 4: Comfort and Hope

So now Will has an inkling... Hmm.

Riker is such a warm guy and you really bring this out in your stories. 

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2014 08:35 Title: Chapter 3: Two Halves Lost

Aha. So there was more going on than just the flu. Is Will wondering "how could this have happened"? Think, Will. Think hard.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2014 09:04 Title: Chapter 2: A Match Made in Heaven? Most Definitely

Wait a minute. Is Bev sure that this is only a case of the Clodonian Flu? Instead, might it be the Nine Month Flu--or in the case of Betazoids, the Ten Monther? It seems to me that these two have been very friendly...

Perhaps she has "caught" something from Will.



Author's Response:

Not quite there with that idea yet. I mean, I have it floating around in my head, but I'm letting it stew for awhile. I'm taking a bit of a different approach with this story, instead of doing my usual, jump in and say they are having a baby. I might have something up my sleeve, but I don't know if I want to go with my next idea yet. I've got some aces up my sleeve, so stay tuned.  

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2014 17:23 Title: Chapter 1: Cards of Fate

Yes the Riker and Troi with no memories, interesting AU take to see what would have developed if Ro hadn't interrupted.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2014 03:58 Title: Chapter 1: Cards of Fate

Probably one of my favorite TNG episodes. I always loved that concept. You could probably base an entire season or even series on the idea around a group of people on a ship having lost their memory and having to work together.

I like how you're running with this theme here but I have to be honest, I suddenly wonder what would have happend if Riker and Ro had stayed together after this. That would have been an interesting relationship.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2014 17:54 Title: Chapter 1: Cards of Fate

I'm not familiar with the episode--haven't seen ST:TNG in some time. But obviously these two are suffering from some sort of amnesia, and even so, have managed to land in one another's arms. There is just no stopping true love. I await your next chapter to see what happens. 

You must login (register) to review.