Reviews For Cold and Lost
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jun 2014 09:56 Title: Chapter 5: Waterlogged

Aw, and it happens again! Well done.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jun 2014 08:37 Title: Chapter 5: Waterlogged

What a day! And now the baby's coming, too. Well, at least Laura's safely aboard and is receiving good medical care, so Deanna can concentrate on welcoming her new little one.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jun 2014 05:19 Title: Chapter 5: Waterlogged

Nice way to wrap this story up.
Good thing Bev and Will were on the ball here. Nice to see Riker comforting his daughter.
also seems a busy morning for Bev as well now she got to deliver this baby in sickbay still at least its not Alcatraz.

Good Job.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jun 2014 13:09 Title: Chapter 4: Insubordination

O dear Poor Will, get a dressing down from Picard and now just when he thought Laura was safe, something else goes wrong.

Still it was a nicely work follow up piece to yesterday story. Looking forward to tomorrow entry.

Author's Response:

Thanks Bill. Glad you liked it. I hope you'll like what I have in store for Day 7. 

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jun 2014 09:35 Title: Chapter 4: Insubordination

Gee, Jean-Luc, it wasn't stubborness that sent Will down to that planet. It was love, pure and simple. Maybe Bev should explain that to the good captain. Meanwhile, what's wrong with Laura? Another seizure?

In what story is Laura's condition first diagnosed? I'd like to read it.



Author's Response:

It was the crack of dawn when I wrote this. 4:40 a.m. So if it was a little off forgive me. 

And of course M C, your wish is my command, already working on a story about when Laura's condition is first diagnosed. 

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jun 2014 08:28 Title: Chapter 4: Insubordination

I wonder if this is a seizure ...?



Author's Response:

Actually, something completely different. Wait and see what I have in store for Day 7. :)

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2014 16:38 Title: Chapter 3: Safe and Sound

Aww, all's well, and all that. :)

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2014 16:13 Title: Chapter 3: Safe and Sound

Thanks for Sharing zeusfluff.

You've create a fun Riker family dynamic.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2014 11:57 Title: Chapter 3: Safe and Sound

Well, that was interesting. Telepathic communication between Laura and the unborn baby. I'm waiting to see how Jean-Luc deals with Riker's insubordination. 

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jun 2014 16:43 Title: Chapter 2: Going Against Orders

well done Zeusfluff, that an excellent short that does contain fine bitter-sweetness.

Glad this turn out alright for Riker and Laura.

Author's Response:

Thanks Bill! I'm trying to make this less sobering. I'm glad you enjoy this. Stay tuned for tomorrow's entry. 

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jun 2014 11:47 Title: Chapter 2: Going Against Orders

Aw, so in a crisis, they connected!



Author's Response:

Absolutely. Riker and Laura share a special kind of father/daughter bond, but never to this extent before. She's only shared that kind of bond with her mother. I've got more in store for tomorrow. 

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jun 2014 10:15 Title: Chapter 2: Going Against Orders

Way to go, Will! I knew you could do it! But he disobeyed orders, so now he'll have to answer to the captain. So be it. He has his little Laura back, and maybe now Deanna will stop yelling at him. Poor guy....



Author's Response:

At first I thought that maybe this chapter should be them looking and not finding her at first. But then it dawned on me that, that wouldn't work because of Laura's medical condition, so I made it a bittersweet reunion. 

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jun 2014 14:26 Title: Chapter 1: Cold and Lost

That is rather sobering. Every parent's worst nightmare, writ large as it's not just an unfamiliar city, it's an entire unfamiliar planet. 



Author's Response:

I've got some aces up my sleeve for the next few days. So stay tuned. 

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jun 2014 14:08 Title: Chapter 1: Cold and Lost

Well written and the drame feels balanced but for I'm surprise at Picard here this seems very unnaturally cold and uncaring for him, and the inability of the Enterprise sensors to detect Laura, seem also slightly odd.

Still a good effort.

Author's Response:

Don't worry, got an ace up my sleeve. You'll see what I've got for tomorrow's prompt. 

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jun 2014 13:53 Title: Chapter 1: Cold and Lost

Come on, Jean-Luc! Really? Twenty hours alone and lost? And poor Will. He's feeling bad enough without Deanna going all ballistic. I bet he'll go down there on his own, orders or no orders. Hang on, Baby! Daddy's coming!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review M C! Glad you are liking this so far! You are in for a wild ride the next few days. 

You must login (register) to review.