You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2014 11:41 Title: Chapter 20

Well I'm surprised how well Boestus and Vidam got on but that I suppose bodes well for the Daranean future.

So Doctor Rechal has earned a pardon, bit of a surprise, for his efforts to cure Thylacine Paramyxovirus. You do seem to be wrapping this up nicely.

Author's Response:

Many thanks! I want to get back to them. I have a series on the drawing board that bridges some of the gap between In Between Days and Times of the HG Wells. There is a Daranaean artist character, but she's second caste, rather than third caste, like Inta is. 

There are a few little stories here and there. Boestus returns in Bread as the Daranaean ambassador to the new Federation.

Thank you so much for reading.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2014 14:39 Title: Chapter 19

Well they finally found there answer to Thylacine Paramyxovirus and have a third caste women, I think it a great symbol to the Daranaean the benefits of there new status quo. Here hoping to a bright future for them.

Another nice chapter in this story.

Author's Response:

Yep, it's coming together to a happy(ish) ending. Of course Trava can never be called a doctor, though ....

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2014 15:35 Title: Chapter 18

Boestus won, somehow I suspect that he might. Well let us hope that The Beta Council can indeed lead Daranea to a better sweet smelling future.

Nice finishing touch with Rona calling Jonathan about the vote results.

Author's Response:

Oh, thank you!

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2014 15:32 Title: Chapter 17

Another fine chapter covering the aftermath of the last one, handle well and i think you got the various points of view right.

Well done.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jun 2014 17:24 Title: Chapter 16

So the casting vote of the alpha has repealed the euthanasia law well it going to have a big impact on the election and the bluebird crew job of keeping the election peace.

Still a nice touch to put the little ones first words in there.

Now we just await the fall out, I wonder if those who vote against it are aware how they wives will treat them when they get home...

Good Job.

Author's Response:

Many thanks - the Daranaeans are a very domestic species, and a part of that is a play on the term, since they're a lot like dogs. But they have big families and (somewhat) loving homes. Plus things are changing. To be so excited about a girl child talking is a big deal indeed.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jun 2014 12:35 Title: Chapter 15

So Boestus has had a change of heart, here hoping his supporters don't turn on him like his wives did or the election tomorrow will be far worse.
Still that was a fun episode of dish the dish and Rona Moran shows she knows how to play the media. Here is to hoping things go better for Archer and Seppa.

Author's Response:

Oh, thank you. Yeah, Boestus is getting a version of the Lysistrata right in his own house. Once the women start to unite, and look past their castes, they might start to come to the realization that they're in the majority on Daranaea.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jun 2014 10:10 Title: Chapter 14

A lot going on there, but I think it held together and shows the best sides of many people.

Another good chapter.

Author's Response:

Thank you - here's where it begins to come together.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jun 2014 10:06 Title: Chapter 13

so the dish with the dish is showing her softer side and by doing so is drawing a lot of information out.
this keeps getting more and more interesting.

Author's Response:

Rona's a fun character. I don't showcase her enough.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jun 2014 10:01 Title: Chapter 12

So Boestus wives have called him out and Deb makes a polltical point without being aware of it. Things are going to change one way or another. After this night.

Author's Response:

And that's (in part) why Malcolm sent her there. But it's also because she's the MACO chief. To have not sent her, Boestus would have not liked that, either.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jun 2014 09:54 Title: Chapter 11

O dear it all kicking off, le hope the brave crew of the bluebird can save the day.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jun 2014 09:49 Title: Chapter 10

Archer & Seppa on the Gossip show? Now that could be fun. Good solid scene between the two doctors.

Author's Response:

Oh, thank you!

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jun 2014 17:27 Title: Chapter 9

So that why he was trying to sell his wife to Archer.
Noble ideas straight-jacked by an alien profile.

Sad to see the media haven't improved by 22nd Century Good Job.

Author's Response:

Yeah, the free press is annoying at best - and Brantus certainly has his reasons.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jun 2014 12:01 Title: Chapter 8

O nice to see the bluebird crews reactions to the locals and then archer face must of being a picture when Brantus offer him Seppa for Sale?

As always a good story and a joy to read and you keep the twist as a great cliff-hangar.

Author's Response:

Oh, thank you for reading. And of course - the cliffhanger!

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jun 2014 09:54 Title: Chapter 7

A nice scene especially with the puppies. Bit of a cliff-hangar in that last line, leaves me worried for the election.

Author's Response:

Ye shall see. Plus, Seppa (and the others) can communicate better with man's best friend than we can. Another reason to give this species a second chance.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jun 2014 09:32 Title: Chapter 6

A look at the dark side of the mistreatment of the third caste and how a better one is worse than acceptable.

Good to see Malcolm thinking of Lili by visiting the Kitchen.

Author's Response:

Of course! :)

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jun 2014 09:19 Title: Chapter 5

got o say I enjoyed the line “The table has four legs and none of them are any longer than the others. If they were, the table would fall. You are one of my loves, regardless of your caste.” It seems very alien but also very fair.

Well Done

Author's Response:

Oh, thank you (and thank you so much for your other reviews).

I wanted there to be a reason for Daranaean women to want to maintain the status quo, too. In a loving home, it could be a truly wonderful arrangement for them. In Vidam and Trinning's homes, the women are loved and cared for. Everyone pitches in - but they are also a lot like the loyal, faithful dog who gets his (excuse me, her) master's slippers when he comes home. Even the happy homes are a bit like idealized 1950s television, where the wives ask how the man's day went and they cater to his every whim. Fortunately, Trinning and Vidam don't take advantage of this, but others do.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jun 2014 09:09 Title: Chapter 4

Interesting choice of showing the two Daranaeans candidates home life and the difficulty of trying to be fair but well delivered as always.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jun 2014 09:01 Title: Chapter 3

A good recap chapter for anyone who hasn't read your previous stories and highlights the tough role of Election observers.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2014 14:36 Title: Chapter 2

Malcolm playing election observer from the Bluebird, this looks like it going to be fun.

Good to see Vidam grown into a good leader as well as a good Brother, Here hoping the election goes well.

Author's Response:

Ye shall see! Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2014 13:02 Title: Chapter 1

The more things change the more they stay the same.
Still you have done a good job of showing that some positive changes have come from Alpha Acreon time in charge, just perhaps not as much as Malcolm or Erika would have wished.

Author's Response:

Oppression definitely doesn't go away overnight. Thank you for reading!

You must login (register) to review.