Reviews For Bomb(e)
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2014 16:28 Title: Chapter 1

HA!  I loved this.  And as a student of languages it really hit home.  I can still remember the horrified looks I got from the German students when I was in the dorms in Germany and was innocently asking to 'borrow' a knife.  Turned out I was asking permission to 'bend' a knife.  Too bad I didn't have a bomb(e) to use as a peace offering. ;)

But seriously, very nice look into FB's character and his struggles with the English language.  Luckily (or unluckily depending on your perspective) the Romulans didn't realize he wasn't fluent.



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you! I really love Naurr and he's quite fun to write. Plus of course for him to be able to screw up the Universal Translator but work it to his advantage, it was a great opportunity to use what might be thought of as a weakness and spin it into a strength instead.

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2014 20:31 Title: Chapter 1

*facepalm* wow...hooray for the troubles of the first universal translators. Bomb scares are definitely not to be taken lightly, so it was cool to see the crew in action like you'd expect them to be. Glad it was just a scare - and it obviously helped get rid of the Romulans - but still...can't imagine Naurr not hearing about this again. Pretty funny story!

Author's Response:

Aw, thanks! Naurr is hard to understand at the best of times - why not use it to his advantage? Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: zeusfluff Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2014 14:21 Title: Chapter 1

Ah. Ha ha. So he pretended the cake was the bomb to scare the Romulan's away? Heh, priceless. Good funny story you've got here. I needed a good laugh. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response:

Of course - but he also doesn't speak terribly good English. Thank you so much for reading! :)

Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2014 12:06 Title: Chapter 1

LOL. A great funny little vignette here, I saw the bomb line coming a mile away but still gave me a chuckle when you reached the punchline. Very quick thinking from the chef - the Romulans would have had no way of knowing what the cake actually was, I guess, and he sure managed to scare them off. A well written tale!

Author's Response:

Aw, many thanks!

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2014 09:22 Title: Chapter 1

Oh cool. Look forward to that.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2014 04:30 Title: Chapter 1

Hee, hee, despite you clueing the readers in, it was the anticipation of the reveal that kept me hanging in there. Nicely delievered. Like the cake, it was SWeeeeeeeeet.



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you! I have the cover for this one but am saving it for the art week ....

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2014 09:49 Title: Chapter 1

I knew exactly where this was going thanks to the title, but that made it funnier, somehow.  Cute story.  Cake is bomb, indeed.



Author's Response:

Ah, thank you. I love characters who aren't perfectly well understood.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2014 16:34 Title: Chapter 1

Thank you kindly Jespah,

I’m smiling and laughing out loud, you do a grand job with that bomb(e) idea, I think that a fine addition to the Naurr & Douglas stories.

Top Marks.

Author's Response:

Aw, thank you! I love Naurr! :) <3

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2014 12:37 Title: Chapter 1

Funny! I saw it coming from a long way off. 



Author's Response:

Oh, I'm sure (hence the title) - I do love the idea of, well, should we take him seriously? Or not?

Thanks for reading!

You must login (register) to review.