Reviews For Cooking Up A Storm
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 21:23 Title: Chapter 1

Ah, with those two, some things never change...



Author's Response:

Yes, it does seem so, but of course they really love one another. McCoy came up with this living arrangement so Spock would not be stuck in the Security section of Starfleet Medical Center and (in his own words) "turned into a freaking sideshow". And Spock never protested the arrangement.

Thanks for the comment!

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 13:06 Title: Chapter 1

Interesting take on the McCoy/Spock relationship.
I do like your take on Spock and his extended family.

Congratulations upon caking part in the TToT 2014 ficlet challenge.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Although it was McCoy's idea for them to live together while Spock was under medical treatment, it had to have been difficult at times.

It was fun finding inspiration for these little stories. I wrote this one the same morning that my husband walked into the kitchen and said--yet again--"Do you know you have a pot here boiling away like crazy?" And I explained for the umpteenth time, "Yes, I'm cooking pasta and etc, etc..." 

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 09:45 Title: Chapter 1

Mmmmm, pork chops.  

Funny look at perhaps the most awkward roommate pairing you could have cooked up.



Author's Response:

Yes, that's for sure! McCoy volunteered for this, but there must be times when he has second thoughts. Thanks for the comments!

Reviewer: RogueJawa Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 19:32 Title: Chapter 1

Haha!! This is kind of how I would picture Sheldon and Wolowitz from The Big Bang Theory if they were living together..

Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment! I had another reviewer compare them to The Odd Couple. Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 16:13 Title: Chapter 1

Is he being a doctor or vengeful. Possibly with McCoy its a bit of both. Very interesting scene. It's been fascinating in these ficlets to explore your take on the canon characters, in particular Spock. So thank you greatly for these ficlets.



Author's Response:

A bit of both, for sure. At this point Spock would really benefit from eating meat, but he is struggling to ignore his body's demands. That, of course, annoys the hell out of McCoy. They are two very stubborn men living in the same house. 

Thanks for the comments!

Reviewer: Gatekeeper Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 15:29 Title: Chapter 1

Poor Spock. McCoy shouldn't tease him like that, but such is their relationship. Nice end to this series of ficlets. Well done.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Those two really do love one another, but it's hard for them to show it. 

Reviewer: MIck Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 14:35 Title: Chapter 1

Bones is one of my favorite characters, and you did a wonderful job writing for him.  



Author's Response:

Thanks, Mick! I love McCoy, too. He's such an irascible, complex guy with a tender heart beneath it all. 

Reviewer: zeusfluff Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 14:16 Title: Chapter 1

Nice way to end this M C. You wrapped up everything nicely, and I could see MCcoy doing what he did.

Thanks for sharing this with us. :)

Author's Response:

Thanks for the kind comments! Sometimes McCoy just can't stop himself...

Reviewer: Mackenzie Calhoun Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 13:17 Title: Chapter 1

Definitely the wicked side of McCoy and very nicely done. Poor Spock but then it seemed right somehow.

Author's Response:

Yes, Spock makes a convenient target, doesn't he? But as a meat-lover I greatly sympathize with his craving. If he hadn't left the kitchen, he might have snatched those chops right out of the pan. Donaris like their meat rare.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 12:52 Title: Chapter 1

... and now I've got the Odd Couple theme in my head ....



Author's Response:

That's a good one! Thanks for checking it out.

You must login (register) to review.