Reviews For A New Beginning
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 21:14 Title: A New Beginning

And finally, we get a window into the new captain's thoughts as he prepares to take command.

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 14:53 Title: A New Beginning

Introductions are complete, and it looks like the crew is assembled. This should be an interesting series to follow on the archive! Good job!

Reviewer: RogueJawa Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 19:15 Title: A New Beginning

This ending tied it up nicely, Mick. I liked that you closed out with the captain's personal thoughts right before he takes command. That's a big assignment, especially back then, and it seems like there could be some interesting interactions in store between the CMO and captain.

Reviewer: Gatekeeper Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 15:18 Title: A New Beginning

I've enjoyed reading these all week and being introduced to the crew of the Constitution. These have all come together very nicely. Interested to see what you do with the characters. Looking forward to reading more...

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. I enjoyed writing them.  It worked far better than I thought it would.  Now back to writing chapter two of Baptism of Fire.

Reviewer: Mackenzie Calhoun Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 13:11 Title: A New Beginning

a sense of coming together, of beginnings. Very decent piece all through the week.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review.  I tried to bring them together as a part of the main story, and it just didn't work.  These ficlets presented a good opportunity for me.

Reviewer: zeusfluff Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 11:57 Title: A New Beginning

Ah, so Alexandar Marshall did take command of the Constitution. Nice how all the ficlets came together in the end.

I really enjoyed all the stuff you brought to the table to share for the challenge Mick.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review, and for reading.  I wasn't sure how to bring it all together at first, but I think it turned out well.  Looking forward to writing more of these characters.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 10:26 Title: A New Beginning

Starfleet nepotism, alive and well.  Between that and the romantic angle, looks like you've got all the makings of a classic story, here.  Love it.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 09:15 Title: A New Beginning

Definitely a new beginning! I'd love to see what happens next with this ship and crew.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review.  The adventures of the crew begin in Baptism of Fire.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 08:50 Title: A New Beginning

A solid Captain Log, to show the big boots left to fill and the history with his CMO all seems very interesting. Well Done.

Congratulations on completing your TTOT 2014 tale.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review.  The history yes is fasicnating, and I have some of that in mind already.  I may right it eventually.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 08:25 Title: A New Beginning

Oh this bodes well... ok maybe not. These ficlets offer up the promise of a very intriguing story set up. Looking forward to more Constitution. Appetite well and truly whetted.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the reveiw.  My purpose in doing the ficlets was to set up the crew.  I"m glad it wetted your appetite.

Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 08:04 Title: A New Beginning

A nice end to these ficlets introducing the cast of Constitution. From the thoughts about his father to the worries about his relationship with Anita (echoes of Picard and Crusher perhaps?) it all came together really nicely. Good job for the entirety.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review.  Their relationship is going to be along the lines of Picard/Crusher.  It worked out a lot better than I thought it did.

You must login (register) to review.