Reviews For Lord Mr. Archer
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 20:59 Title: Lord Mr. Archer

Very nice.  I love the nod to tradition - by nature, sailors are a superstitious lot and are reluctant to do anything that might bring bad luck on a crew or vessel.  You captured that well here.

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 14:51 Title: Lord Mr. Archer

Ooops...

Who let the new guy do this? Isn't there some rule about making sure the new guys know all the traditions in a unit? Or is that just the unit I'm in? lol

Hope they get it done in time!

Reviewer: Gatekeeper Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 15:09 Title: Lord Mr. Archer

Poor guy. He thinks he's helping, only to find out that he made a pretty big mistake. At least she's helping him fix it, and the Tranquility will make it's run, hopefully, so tradition can be upheld. Well Done!

Reviewer: RogueJawa Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 01:46 Title: Lord Mr. Archer

Whoops! Lieutenant Anderson is going to be in for it if that shuttle isn't ready. I like T'Vana's insistence upon tradition, and it's a very cool one. Great addition to the story, I can't wait to see the end.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 19:53 Title: Lord Mr. Archer

Man, a guy trying to do a job and mistakenly messes up a tradition! He must feel bad but he takes it like a champ.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review.  The person who inspired Lieutenant Anderson would've done the same under the cirucumstances, so it was only logical that he follow suit here.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 19:33 Title: Lord Mr. Archer

Her attachment to tradition is illogical.  I like it.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review.  I see it like this, T'Vana has observed how important tradition is to humans, and is trying to get in the spirit of things.  She is not behaving like herself due to her recent loss.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 18:33 Title: Lord Mr. Archer

Nice Story. Glad to see T'Vana understands the importance of the Tranquility bring the new C/O onboard.
Well done.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review.  I always felt that tradition was important, and I kind of wrote myself into a hole when I made it T'Vana piloting the shuttle, but I decided to use her anyway here.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 16:31 Title: Lord Mr. Archer

And the lady rolls up her sleeves...   Nice story. I feel for Anderson. He tried to do the right thing and screwed up, instead. I hope they get the work done in time.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.  Spoiler alert, read chapter one of Baptism of Fire.

Reviewer: Mackenzie Calhoun Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 14:22 Title: Lord Mr. Archer

Like it, so much in such a small space. The coming together of a new officer and crewman. Sets the marker for the adventures to come. Nice work.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review.  I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 11:54 Title: Lord Mr. Archer

Ha, wondered at the Archer name in the title. Funny how it's a Vulcan who wants to ensure the continuation of tradition and of course telling that she wants to keep it alive for this particular captain given whatever happened with Alex's father whilst in command. Guilt? Continuing a legacy? Regardless, it makes her actions very intriguing and fascinating. And loved her rolling up her sleeves to get dirty and help. And of course, nice to meet Anderson as well. Great job Mick.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review.  T'Vana's motives will be revealed in future stories.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.  To get the reference for the title, pay attention to the last line I've written, and then listen to the song Lord Mr. Ford by Jerry Reed.

Reviewer: zeusfluff Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 11:42 Title: Lord Mr. Archer

I hope they get the shuttle fixed on time. Nice little dialogue you've got set-up here Mick.

Can't wait to see what you come up with for Day 7.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review.  Spoiler alert: read chapter one of Baptism of Fire.

Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 09:23 Title: Lord Mr. Archer

I liked this. Good character interaction and some good dialogue. I like T'Vana getting on with the job that needs doing - very Vulcan of her! Nice job.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review.  I am glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 08:25 Title: Lord Mr. Archer

Ah, you mean Henry, then!

Sweet little character piece; I'm glad T'Vana isn't afraid to get down and dirty.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review.  Eleventy million points for figure out it was Henry.  

You must login (register) to review.