You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 20:40 Title: What a Tiresome Little Man

I know enough of DS9 to know who Weyoun is, and to  understand that he was more than a little annoying.  Nice look into Damar's take on this scene.



Author's Response: That scene was pretty much a microcosm of how tiresome Weyoun found Damar. Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 14:41 Title: What a Tiresome Little Man

Can't help but laugh a little with Damar at Weyoun's misfortune. I can think of a few times I wanted to wring his neck.

But what a position for Damar to find himself in. Regardless of his future betrayal of the Dominion, Damar is in a very precarious situation with his Dominion "allies," and it would definitely be a blessing to just be done with it all, to let someone else deal with the problems. There really is only one of him; only he is capable of leading the Cardassians out from under the boot of the Dominion.

Reviewer: Mackenzie Calhoun Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 18:38 Title: What a Tiresome Little Man

boy I like Damar and this was very decent.

Reviewer: RogueJawa Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 18:32 Title: What a Tiresome Little Man

That was hilarious. I grinned reading this whole entry. The ending, I thought, was a great peek into what might have been going through Damar's head at the end of the war. Weyoun was terribly annoying, but Combs was amazing at the part. I think he might have been my favorite Vorta *because* he was so annoying haha..

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. I had initially considered doing this entry from Worf's POV. But looking at it from Damar's POV, considering his immediate reaction, added some humor with more serious thought.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2014 20:55 Title: What a Tiresome Little Man

See ya, Weyoun.  And see you again soon.  But Damar ... wow, that got somber in a hurry.  No wonder the man drinks so much.

Reviewer: zeusfluff Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2014 18:57 Title: What a Tiresome Little Man

Wow. What a chapter. I'm really enjoying this story so far. Every day there is something new to sink my teeth into. Figuratively speaking anyways.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2014 18:54 Title: What a Tiresome Little Man

E1981 interesting choice of tale but you delivered on a DS9 story that was funny and scary at the same time.
Well done.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2014 17:12 Title: What a Tiresome Little Man

LOVED this scene in DS9. It was cold and brutal and kinda game changing in ways we didn't realise. And here in your exploration from Damar's POV we sense he didn't realise it either but came to later. Nicely done.

Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2014 16:39 Title: What a Tiresome Little Man

I always loved the Damar character, so great to see this scene from his POV. I feel you did a great job with his voice and his thoughts. Nicely done!

Author's Response: Thanks, Captain. His remark that "that there's only one Damar" seemed like a epiphany as well as a reminder that killing Weyoun was only temporary measure.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2014 16:26 Title: What a Tiresome Little Man

Man, things happen awfully quickly. Weyoun is such a smarmy character; I can definitely see the reaction.



Author's Response: Yeah, Damar's amusement with the irony of the situation and the fact that someone with a shorter fuse had enough of Weyoun.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2014 16:26 Title: What a Tiresome Little Man

Damar, truly a complex character it there ever was one. He turned out all right in the end. Love the way Worf just ends Weyoun here. Great scene.



Author's Response: Thanks, TF. Before open rebellion, all Damar could do was hope Weyoun had an "unfortunate accident".

You must login (register) to review.