Reviews For Chaos Erupts
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 20:09 Title: Chapter 5: Unknown Energy Signature

I honestly thought Q was  behind it.  Nice twist to make the Cardassians responsible.  Now, if the Federation can find some way to harness this technology, so they are better equipped to fight the Borg in the future.  Seems a continuation of the tale is in order.

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 20:04 Title: Chapter 4: Mysteries Uncovered

Hoist by their own nanites - nice touch. :)

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 20:01 Title: Chapter 3: Transformed

Nice that the family wasn't totally assimilated, and may still be able to stop the process.  On to the next chapter.

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 19:58 Title: Chapter 2: Protecting Family

Quite chilling indeed.  How on earth are they going to get out of this?  Must read further...

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 19:56 Title: Chapter 1: Chaos Erupts

I can so relate to that - well, not the bit about having the Borg materialize in my hospital room right after I'd given birth, but the rest was spot-on.  The addition of the Borg makes a truly once-in-a-lifetime moment morph into something horrific...

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 14:32 Title: Chapter 5: Unknown Energy Signature

Wow...well, that's one way to end things, on a cliffhanger, lol. Be interested to see where this continues to go. At least it all wound up...well...somewhat ok in the end. Aside from the Cardies and a mole...

Reviewer: Gatekeeper Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 15:05 Title: Chapter 5: Unknown Energy Signature

Interesting. The Cardassians? And it makes me wonder who the mole is--almost seems it would have to be someone who knew Riker, possibly a rogue Starfleet officer, who has an axe to grind with him. I hope you plan to expand this one, as I'd like to read more.

Well Done.

Author's Response: Of course Gatekeeper I'm already working on a 2nd story that will be part of a series that follows what happens next.

Reviewer: MIck Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 13:50 Title: Chapter 5: Unknown Energy Signature

What a great ending but the Cardassians have made a mess of things indeed.  It looks like everything may come out just fine.  Looking forward to more.



Author's Response: Thanks Mick. I'm currently working on the second story that will be a part of a series. I haven't got a title for the series yet though.

Reviewer: Mackenzie Calhoun Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 11:12 Title: Chapter 5: Unknown Energy Signature

Nice swerve into having the Cardassians responsible. Nanites would've given an edge in the war for sure.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 10:35 Title: Chapter 5: Unknown Energy Signature

Huh.  Interesting stuff.  I'm surprised Q is remotely interested in helping Riker, but he never made much sense.  He's got his reasons, no doubt.  Either that or he's misleading them.  

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 08:58 Title: Chapter 5: Unknown Energy Signature

Uh, oh. You've ended on an interesting cliffhanger of an ending. Well done!

Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 07:49 Title: Chapter 5: Unknown Energy Signature

Chilling end here, shame that we didn't see more of Will's children considering they seemed to have been the focus at the beginning. I liked the little appearance of Q and the way this was left open for further development. Nice job all around!

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 06:51 Title: Chapter 5: Unknown Energy Signature

When Q showed up I thought things had taken a left turn but then his reveal that it's the Cardassians behind it!! My goodness. A real surprising twist. Nicely played. Definitely worth expanding and exploring further. Well done on all these ficlets.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 06:11 Title: Chapter 5: Unknown Energy Signature

So the Cardassian are behind it! A good ending to your tale with a guest appearance by Q and a future cliff hanger to resolve well done.

Congratulations on completing your TTOT 2014 tale.

Reviewer: RogueJawa Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 02:33 Title: Chapter 5: Unknown Energy Signature

Interesting twist at the end there, Zeus. I didn't expect the Cardassians at all. Good job with this series!

Reviewer: RogueJawa Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 01:35 Title: Chapter 4: Mysteries Uncovered

Hmmm. Rogue nanites!

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 00:59 Title: Chapter 5: Unknown Energy Signature

Well, leave it to the Cardassians to make a mess of things. This presents a HUGE advantage to them tactically and it look like Riker and co. will have a major problem on their hands. I'm glad everyone came out all right, but this has left me not hopeful about their future.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 19:43 Title: Chapter 4: Mysteries Uncovered

I can't imagine having to operate on my own kid/wife in a situation like this. Just a horrifying thought.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 19:41 Title: Chapter 3: Transformed

Eww. Half-assimiliated people? That's nasty stuff.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 19:25 Title: Chapter 4: Mysteries Uncovered

You sure do like to torture this poor family.



Author's Response: What can I say? I live for angst and drama. Makes for good storytelling. Wait till you see my big reveal for Day 7. Hopefully it will make much more sense.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 18:22 Title: Chapter 4: Mysteries Uncovered

Nicely Done, in maintaining the tension and the mystery.

Reviewer: Gatekeeper Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 14:31 Title: Chapter 4: Mysteries Uncovered

So the nanites killed them. Hopefully, it actually is that easy...looking forward to reading what comes next.

Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 09:14 Title: Chapter 4: Mysteries Uncovered

Mysterious indeed. The nanites killed the Borg? That is definitely unexpected. A nice chapter, look forward to seeing how this comes together at the end.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 08:29 Title: Chapter 4: Mysteries Uncovered

Ah, nanite technology, sort of to the rescue. But maybe not. Let's see how it all wraps up tomorrow ....

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 02:49 Title: Chapter 4: Mysteries Uncovered

Ooooo! Very interesting developments. I love how you got the balance of Will's family drama mixed and set against the Borg threat. It keeps matters compelling and readers eager for more.

You must login (register) to review.