Reviews For Losin' It
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Mackenzie Calhoun Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 May 2014 19:23 Title: Chapter 1

Looks like school is school whatever the universe. (I should be so lucky though). Raised a smile all the same and a lighter story than what most of us seem to have plumped for :)

Author's Response:

Somebody has to zag to the zigs. Thanks for reading and reviewing. :)

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Apr 2014 19:03 Title: Chapter 1

Yep, this was high school and just about everything I hated about it at once. Glad to see Bron holding Skrol by the soft scales. Dude needs to be recalibrated with a hyperspanner, ASAP.



Author's Response:

Most definitely. Tr'Dorna will likely tear him a new one over this. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2014 09:57 Title: Chapter 1

Well, I'm glad he's going to come clean, but what a jerk, lying to her like that.  Lying boys make me want to pound things.  Knew way too many of those in high school (but they knew better than to try that shit on me because I was WAY too smart -- smart might not get you dates, but it does keep you safer from jerks like that).

Still, this was a good fit for the challenge because they're all innocent in their own ways.  You can sense their youth and inexperience -- even the ones who have physical experience really don't know anything about the universe yet and they're all just sort of still figuring life out.

This was a pretty diverse crowd, too, which was interesting.  A lot of times in Trek you see people stick largely with their own kind, but you really mixed it up here.

One random thought -- isn't Delta Vega an ice moon?  It surprised me to see so many reptiles camping there!



Author's Response:

Heh, oops on Delta Vega. We'll say they were wearing jackets!

Thank you for reading and reviewing - yeah, Skrol can be a big jerk. He just wants to score, mainly, that's his real motivation. You know, thinking with the wrong body part.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2014 16:04 Title: Chapter 1

I wasn't quite buying the innocent shy act of Skrol's but boys that is quite low of him. I like the continued development of these more repltilian aliens of Trek and how little touches like 'flipping tail' keep it 'real'.



Author's Response:

Truth is, I originally ended it with him just saying that she was special. After leaving the piece for a day or so I realized - nope, that's out of character for the Skrolman.

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2014 20:08 Title: Chapter 1

LOL!  Teenage boys throughout the galaxy must share something in their DNA, no matter their species of origin. ;-) 



Author's Response:

If he could only fake innocence, he'd have it made!

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Gatekeeper Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2014 19:23 Title: Chapter 1

Hmm. Some things are the same in every universe it seems. Enjoyed reading this.

Author's Response:

Oh, thank you. Boys will be reptiles.

Reviewer: RogueJawa Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2014 18:40 Title: Chapter 1

UGH! BOYS! I mean like..

...wait..

Good story, Jespah!

Author's Response:

Ha! Thank you.

Once you go Gorn ....

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2014 15:51 Title: Chapter 1

Well. Did she? Just wondering...



Author's Response:

I haven't decided yet, although I am leaning to hell, yeah.

You must login (register) to review.