Reviews For Innocent Bystander
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Cowgirlcadet1701 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jul 2014 23:53 Title: Chapter 1

Response to your response --- Maybe he will look like Harrison Ford!

Author's Response:

Hey, yeah...I could maybe go for that...

Reviewer: Cowgirlcadet1701 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jul 2014 14:43 Title: Chapter 1

You killed Leonard Nimoy?! And Spock is standing there commenting on it? Inconcieveable! How the hell can Spock even exist if you kill Leonard Nimoy?!

Author's Response:

I have no idea where this story came from, other than the fact that I was reading a bio of Leonard Nimoy. Quite a twist, huh? Well, let's see. Consider that in the future these people actually do exist aboard a starship Enterprise. How prophetic that Roddenberry created a TV show about them. But uh-oh, it looks as if Gene had to hire an actor other than Nimoy. Does that mean that in the future Spock will look different? Maybe like one of the Darrins on Bewitched? Or Dennis the Menace's dad? Ouch. Please, no.....

Reviewer: Mackenzie Calhoun Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 May 2014 19:37 Title: Chapter 1

well, that was a twister. A nice take on the challenge and perfectly encapsulating McCoy in a nutshell. Quite entertaining.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed it. I had a lot of fun writing for McCoy.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Apr 2014 18:47 Title: Chapter 1

OH, what a twist at the end. Wow, got to say, didn't see that coming. Love a good McCoy story and love this twist. Well done.



Author's Response:

Yes, that really came out of left field. I'm so glad you like it! I wasn't at all sure how readers would respond to the twist, but so far the feedback has been positive. 

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2014 10:10 Title: Chapter 1

Okay, that ending was perfect and unexpected.  But seriously, this was a great tale, and kind of a mind warp by the end.  Good job.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Glad the ending took you by surprise, and that you liked it. It's always so heartening to get a response from a reader! 

Reviewer: RogueJawa Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2014 01:09 Title: Chapter 1

Another great story from one of the few TOS episodes I've seen! Love it

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it! I do believe it's the first story I've ever written that meshes with an episode. I hope you get to see more of the TOS.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2014 05:01 Title: Chapter 1

Ooh! Not sure how this plays into the theme-but I really liked it.

Author's Response:

The victim of the accident was "An INNOCENT Bystander", and McCoy uses those very words. 

Thanks for the read! Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2014 15:53 Title: Chapter 1

Whooa. Nice and twist. It was an intriguing look into how McCoy handles the action when he's placed front and centre. He uses his charm, wit and medical savvy to work out a solution. He's ever more mindful of the reprecussions here as is fitting given the timeframe you reference. A fascinating little glimpse. Really enjoyed seeing McCoy work the odds.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I really enjoyed working with McCoy. As for the ending, I figured people would love it or hate it...

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2014 20:50 Title: Chapter 1

That was evil, madam. ;) And very, very well done.  Didn't see that coming at all.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I was really wondering how readers would take that ending. Don't know where it came from, but wicked? Yes, most assuredly. I can envision people researching a certain someone's biography...

Reviewer: Gatekeeper Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2014 21:05 Title: Chapter 1

Time travel has long been one of the most fascinating things about science fiction to me. This would be the hardest thing about going back into the past for a doctor, I think...knowing you had the ability to cure someone and not being able to do it because of the potential repercussions. I found parts of this story heartbreaking, and other parts amusing. Nice!

Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. I enjoyed giving McCoy a story all his own; he's such an interesting man. 

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2014 08:41 Title: Chapter 1

Aw, there's a twist.

This'll be what will happen when (I fear it will happen one of these days) we perfect time travel. We'll screw things up royally, even when we think we aren't.



Author's Response:

Yes. Colateral damage. Thanks for the read!

You must login (register) to review.