Reviews For infilTRAITOR
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2014 12:48 Title: Chapter 13

So there is an actual Udine threat and S31 is hunting it. And how is Sonia involved?

Personally I think Drake went about this all the wrong way. Instead of getting Rembrant or even St Peter on his side he accomplished little than add another enemy. Seems counterproductive to me. Perhaps he was blinded by revenge. Perhaps it's arrogance.

One thing is certain, this is far from over.

Well done on an exciting and tense tale with a threat around seemingly every corner and with no one to trust.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading, and I'm glad you enjoyed it! Yeah, Drake pulled a boneheaded move, and it's likely we haven't heard the last from him, either. Hope you keep enjoying where this is going!

Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2014 00:21 Title: Chapter 12

Well that certainly explained quite a bit. The length to which Drake was willing to go to exact his revenge is scary. I wonder if this operation was sanctioned by his bosses or if he went rogue on this one. Either way, I can't imagine either Rembrant or St. Peter to be save until Drake is dead or in custody. And the latter probably wouldn't take for long.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jan 2014 01:56 Title: Chapter 11

Well, that certainly explains why Drake wasn't known by some crew members. So there isn't an Udine,after all and this is all S31’s doing?

Somebody's going to be in big trouble here,methinks. Not Section 31 of course, they get away with murder. Literally.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2014 01:10 Title: Chapter 10

You mean the captain who has been relieved of command on suspicion of being an infiltrator herself? Good luck.

Obruz played it smart here, deciding to try and talk instead of shoot allowed him to resolve this tense situation without the need for further violence. At least for now.

Love the way you built the tension in this chapter. The suspense was getting to me. I got red flags on Soebe though. On a crew this small, how can she not know of a fellow officer? Very suspicious.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2014 12:43 Title: Chapter 9

A couple more mysteries here.

The chief engineer seems to know something is wrong. Either that or she's had a serious breakdown. Considering her ditching all her clothes, that's not unlikely.

And what's that mysterious device do and who put it there? The answers are probably not going to be good news for the crew.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2014 12:30 Title: Chapter 8

Oh no, she didn't. Wow, I actually didn't expect Elaina to relieve Jessica of command who seems to be taking it in relative stride. Still this can't be good for crew morale and unit cohesion. Let's hope this doesn't turn out like it did on Wolf.

And, my God, is it possible to hate Sonia any more? At this point I'm rooting for him to encounter an unsecured airlock for a one way trip.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2014 19:19 Title: Chapter 7

What's that cliched saying people like to bring out in theses situations? I have a bad feeling about this ...

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2014 12:38 Title: Chapter 13

Wonderful wrap up to a stellar tale. Sonia would fit in well with that bunch of ruthless, ass covering cowards at the section. Seeing Jess develop a rapport with Rembrandt was a nice touch. You have a talent for believable dialogue and a good head for plot. Impressive stuff. Glad I finally found the time to check it out!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it!! I was getting a little worried you'd hit the end and go "WHAT?! THAT'S IT?!" And I've got plans for our favorite little clown, don't worry. Thank you for the compliments, and I hope you continue to enjoy the series. Thanks again for reading, and glad I could entertain you!

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2014 12:32 Title: Chapter 12

This is totally engrossing. Onward. 

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2014 12:27 Title: Chapter 11

Well, Drake is about as trustworthy as I expected him to be. Interested to find out the s31 angle here. 

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2014 12:22 Title: Chapter 10

So Rembrandt is still alive. That's something. You'd think she'd be more cooperative, but I guess she's having a pretty bad day. It seems odd for the commanding officer to hole up like that while her crew rips itself apart. Pretty passive. On to find answers ...

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2014 12:15 Title: Chapter 9

Implants, huh.  Ex Borg?  I don't know what a braidian is, perhaps they have implants, too. I wonder what she found?  Somehow I assume it is related to what's going on here, and that there just may be an identical device on the wolf 359. The question is, who planted it, and why?

Author's Response: Yeah, that's some more backstory from previous stories and her encyclopedia article. Braidans are human colonists from the planet Braida. A freak accident destroyed much of the infrastructure and irradiated the entire planet, forcing the colonists to get creative. They became masters of bio-mechanical engineering out of necessity, gradually reducing the size of their radiation-scrubbing tech to be not just man-portable, but integrated within their bodies. They're a race created for the fan-series "Star Trek Helena Chronicles," from the same folks that did "Hidden Frontier" and "Odyssey," and Rob Caves (the main producer of those fan series) was kind enough to let me take the concept and incorporate the Braidans into my universe as well. But yes, implants, but not ex-Borg. Still, the similarities are enough that it does cause some contention between Federation species and the newly re-discovered Braidans.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2014 12:09 Title: Chapter 8

 "Oh, I know. I can read, especially after you highlighted it in bright yellow and increased the font size a few points."

That cracked me up.  The rest of it, though, was not so funny. Intriguing developments. What is happening?  Jess seems to be affecting the telepaths. Time to dose them all with psionic suppressants. But it doesn't look good for our girl. 

I want to slap Sonia. What an immature little dick. 

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2014 12:03 Title: Chapter 7

Wow, they're almost zombie like. And terrified. Gritty, awful stuff. The way you wrote it, I can feel the terror. Great work. 

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2014 11:56 Title: Chapter 6

So, they tested Drake to be sure he's not an undine, right?  I don't remember if they did but they must have. Right?  I have a bad feeling about him and I think Sonia is the pettiest excuse for an officer I've ever seen, including in my own work. Still, great writing and compelling stuff. 

Oh, and I really think they should throw the Trills in the brig, just in case. 

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2014 11:49 Title: Chapter 5

Oh, man. What a mess. So the Undine are Species 8472. That makes sense. I'm glad someone is running with that unfinished storyline. So Rembrandt is under suspicion and now Jess is guilty by association. And her girlcrush is being sent into a den of insanity. Great. 

As an aside, I love every tidbit we've gotten about the Wolf 359. How 'he' was constructed, the shuttle names, the traditions. It would be an honor to serve on a ship like that. 

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2014 11:42 Title: Chapter 4

It would seem my suspicions about Justine being affected may be valid. Onward!

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2014 11:37 Title: Chapter 3

Ah, Seymour. Singleminded in his devotion to the green eyed monster. I like the way the engineer smacks him down even though she might feel the same way. 

This chapter handled the backstory more organically than the previous chapter. I like the little reveals about what put Jess in her position and how unprepared she feels. I also like that the crew isn't totally okay with it. 

I am sad to see S'Tel go, if she is indeed being transferred.  Happy for her to be with her husband, though. I do have to wonder if appointing Justine will prove to be a mistake for crew morale and their relationship. And given that the teaser for this suggests the telepaths are mutinying, I wonder what that will mean for Justine given her Betazoid bloodlines. 

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2014 11:25 Title: Chapter 2

I loved this chapter.  I was familiar with most of the characters from the round robin and the free writes, and it was nice to see them in the context of their native universe. I like the friendly conflict between Jess and her exec. It feels like those conversations must happen all over Starfleet.  Also like the dynamic with Jess, Justine, and the memory of Bridget. Seems like a triangle, almost, with one point of it being dead but still present. 

But oh, that last bit with the Vulcan couple blew everything else away. Beautiful. 

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2014 11:16 Title: Chapter 1

I have no idea what the undine are, but I suppose I'll have to get googling, because this is intriguing. I like these characters so far. They're diverse and well drawn. 

Reviewer: Gibraltar Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2013 02:01 Title: Chapter 2

It appears the crew is eager to see some action.

Be careful what you wish for...

Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2013 17:15 Title: Chapter 6

Sonia is a lot more dangerous than I realized. His obsession is what could get people killed here, not St Peter.

I liked her outburst early on. That was very believable and it also speaks to her frustration but also her relative inexperience. A more veteran commanding officer would have dealt with Sonia much sooner and more authoritatively. But I like it. It adds to her charm and shows that she still has plenty of room to grow as a captain and a character.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2013 17:01 Title: Chapter 5

And here are the answers. But not exactly the ones Jessica had hoped for. Drake is somewhat suspicious but I guess he's been cleared. That leaves Rembrandt as a possible enemy infiltrator and that would be ver bad news of Jess. Her nascent command is shaky enough as is.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2013 16:50 Title: Chapter 4

Very curious but intriguing mystery here. Who's this guy and what's going on on the Wolf? A lot of questions, looking forward to get some answers.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2013 16:40 Title: Chapter 3

Okay, I can kinda see where Sonia is coming from. I imagine it is a similar issue as you'd probably expect on JJverse' Enterprise after Kirk was suddenly made captain. The crew will have to find a way to deal with it, or get out of the way.

And now there's a mutiny on Wolf 359? Presumably because the crew doesn't trust the captain. Hmm, sounds familiar. Hope St Peter can handle this without providing the sparks of further mistrust on her own ship.

You must login (register) to review.