You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2013 21:25 Title: Act Five

*applause*

That was a really fun string of episodes to read, and an awesome start to this series. I'm looking forward to reading more!

And poor, poor Barris. lol

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2013 21:24 Title: Act Four

Hmm...I was really expecting them to be stuck a bit longer. But, it does follow along with the normal TNG sort of storylines, where there is a nice wrap up except in the cliffhangers, and this was already a three-part cliffhanger of sorts. Oh well...hooray for getting home!

And I'm glad that, despite all the help the Kasui and Saleb provided, Leone is sticking to her guns and reemphasizing that this is not their fight, that the only reason she got Farragut involved was just to get the device and get home.

And again, I love the history you hint at between these characters. I feel terrible for Wilson, and I wish Leone had made a different decision as well. I'm really hoping I'll get to the next story and Ariel will have talked some sense into her friend and Wilson will still be around.

I have a feeling I shouldn't hold my breath, though.

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2013 21:19 Title: Act Three

hahahahaha..."you want people to know you're carrying." Best dis on the Type 1 I've seen so far in canon. Loved that.

And good job Ariel. Might have gotten a little too carried away with the grenades.

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2013 21:16 Title: Act Two

I feel bad for Saleb, and it was nice to see him put in his place...but you know he was asking and thinking the same thing most of us were. Was Ariel just a tool to be used to get them home, or was it Ariel's idea? And why would Leone so quickly authorize such a plan? There obviously seems to be more in these characters' past that we haven't seen yet.

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2013 21:13 Title: Act One

*snicker*

Well, if it works it works. Nothing wrong with that unless you die, but they didn't, so it works!

I love seeing these old friendships continually coming forward; the levity and familiarity help lessen the otherwise insane circumstances this ship has found itself in. No one would have talked like this on the bridge of Picard's Enterprise on the first day, especially not to the captain. It's nice to see that different dynamic here.

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jun 2012 10:53 Title: Act Five

So they're back home! I'm not quite what to make of this story, but I think the two most strongest components were Ariel and Leone. I sort of see Ariel as a more flippant, sex-driven version of Kira Nerys (though Ariel hasn't gone through the hell Kira has), and Ariel is definitely this series strongest character. I'm looking forward to the 4th story because I suspect Leone is going to be in some trouble for fighting a Beta Quadrant war.

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jun 2012 10:26 Title: Act One

As Picard would say 'that was way to easy!'. Either the Tristnor are going to throw everything at the Farragut when it reaches the facility or the Tristnor are not half as bad-ass as those two freedom fighters claim. I'm also intrigued by your use of swearing. Hell, Ariel swears audibly on the bridge, Wilson does so in that meeting. No wonder Ariel is acting first officer; a swearing first officer sort of detracts from his (or her) authority!

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jun 2012 20:22 Title: Teaser

Wow! One ship against x amount of Tristnor bad guys! I will be very interested to see how you pull this one off MDGarcia!

Reviewer: Anna Amuse Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Apr 2009 01:29 Title: Act Five

Well, it's been one hell of a ride! LOL. Took me some time to get back to this, but gee, did I miss it. ::grins:: This last part though... It was really unexpected in a way but very pleasant to discover deeper-running feelings of certain people beneath the surface. Caught me by surprise, but then I started to think back and knew that I probably shouldn't have been. LOL. It was very well done. I also greatly enjoyed the reference to 'Picard Maneuver' and Wilson's words that it ended in losing the Stargazer. That was way cool. :D

Thanks very much for a thoroughly enjoyable read! ::sighs:: Wish someone would really shoot that instead of the new movie.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Mar 2009 17:07 Title: Act Five

A series with some great characters. I know that not everybody got their screentime but we got a flavour of them and I like them all. Of course, Ariel and Leone got the most attention.


Ariel is a firebrand and a possibly dangerous element. However, she is a good friend and ear for the Captain who needs her companionship because of how cut off from her family she is due to work.


Leone is a compelling character. Very driven, to the point of having a surrogate mother for her child. She walks a fine line with the crew. Granting informality with a matriachial rule and care for her crew.


The story was filled with lots of 'historical' andedotes to help the ship out of its situation. The circumstance of finding themselves in the middle of a war put the crew in a tough spot and forced their hand but allowed Leone to play the Prime Directive card too at a later date. My only quibble is that some of the space fight scenes were a little brief. After the build up of Leone's 'Damn the torpedoes' speech. I expected a gritty duke it out scene. But they happened and ended so quickly that I never felt the crew to be in any peril.


But otherwise great dialogue and simple characterisation throughout. Very witty dialogue with a nice flow and patter to it. Real comrades in arms feel to it.

You must login (register) to review.