Reviews For Paradox
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2015 12:37 Title: Religious Objections

Well, Levi managed to avoid the horrible timeline spawning event (and did it classically), Marci is out of the picture, and now the three primary stars are all about to meet each other in a very interesting way. I'm intrigued. Loved the confused and hesistant way Levi was acting here, completely unprepared for it all, and the interaction between Icheb and Maren is fun as usual.

I wonder how he manages to destroy this thing ... or if he just manages to convince the two that it isn't worth doing.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing (this is jes). I have no idea what he's going to do next. This story might end up on Unblock the Block.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2015 12:31 Title: Kiss of Fate

Oh. Oh, oh. Oh.

Man, this is a mess, but one I couldn't stop laughing at. A thousand different timelines launched, and all of them dreadfully bad for the universe ... but oh so fun.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2015 12:27 Title: The Company You Keep

What a mess, but I was smiling all the way through. Levi finds himself in the most hilarious of situations ... he's about to score a homerun and doesn't even know he's playing!

Definitely get why Maren is annoyed Stratton girl, though. God, she's a pain.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2015 12:21 Title: Nys'liet

So sweet. These two together is a rightness that is hard to find in fiction.

Team I/M approves whole-heartedly.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2015 12:15 Title: Calculations

LOL, Levi. Trying to bed someone he just met in the past? Man, Richard Daniel's old ship sure has a strange effect on people. Charmingly awkward as usual. I wonder how he's going to lead them down a different path?

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2015 12:06 Title: Undercover

Oh, fun set up. How I managed NOT to leave a review for this before is beyond me, but I like the way all this comes to pass -- very naturally for all parties involved. It pleases me to no end that we get to see Icheb and Maren happy here and Levi, of all people, becoming friendly with them.

And pie. We love pie.

Moving on ...

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 May 2014 17:42 Title: Undercover

Yipes. I agree with so many that it is a fun, fun read. So many call outs and moments to shout about. The making of the time ship, the multiverses, Otra and visions, O'Connor ancestry, a baby girl from Maren?, pumpkin pie, 'you make pie on the quantum level?' (you don't?!). Though this is what caused me to laugh out loud:

“I got us dinner reservations at Nys’liet.”
“The one with a six-month wait?”  Maren’s eyes grew wide.  “How’d you manage that?”
“I made the reservations six months ago,” Icheb said, with a small smile.  “It was meant to be a surprise.”

Hee, hee. Loved it. Perfectly romantic intentions from Icheb. Cos you know he calculated their odds of still being a couple in six months and deduced that they would be. And timetabled it into his own schedule and yet despite all that, he just announces it without much fanfare. Hee, hee. Love it.

But of course, this ain't just a Icheb/Maren tale. It's also a Levi tale and you know, it is a very promising start and premise. The challenge is to avert time disruption but just as in Quantum Leap, the hero Levi has to ingratitate himself into the people's lives he wants to help. Additionally, he shares traits with them but is far worse off cause they at least found one another. And I have to say, I feel for Levi as it really has to anethema to him to talk them out of their plans and theories because he lives his life on such an edge and can directly relate to their goals, fervor and pursuit of exotic sciences. And I even worried he might end up getting swept up in their theories and work and offer his own help.



Author's Response:

Oh, God, kes and I need to add this one to the break the block week.Thanks for the review - yeah, Levi is - I gotta reread this one myself. But he's got ... issues. There's a good word for it.

Response from kes7:  Thanks so much, Kev!  I'm with Jes -- we're going to break the block on this one.  It's too much fun not to.  Love the comparison to Quantum Leap -- seems pretty apt!  We previously had big plans for an upcoming double date ... stay tuned for BtB week.  ;-)

 

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Sep 2013 19:19 Title: Undercover

This is a terrific start, kes.  You've really captured the flavor of jespah's characters, and it so makes sense that Maren and Icheb would be on the cusp of discovering how to make a time ship.  I really hope you, or jespah, or both of you, finish it.

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2013 10:56 Title: Undercover

This was a ridiculously fun read when I went through it last night. Absolutely it gets counted for in the vote, because seriously, it's adorable and funny and a great take on a whole different kind of interaction for Levi. Who, I have a feeling, will struggle mightily with this assignment.

The appearance of The Pie made me grin bigstyle, too. I hope this gets finished!

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2013 08:59 Title: Undercover

Oh yes! *claps hands excitedly*

Maren needs to set him up with a girl, I am thinking. Hmmm.

I love it! The fact that time and space are dependent on Levi being able to not talk with his mouth full is awesome and full of win. Thank you.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2013 06:55 Title: Undercover

Poor Levi, he is so outside his comfort zone and with the pressure of universe destruction on his shoulders.

Still I think you've got Levi and Otra voices right.
So I do hope the Kespah7 team can add to this story as it shows a lot of exciting promise.

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2013 05:21 Title: Undercover

This is fun so far! I hope your plan works and you and Jespah finish this!

Levi is confusing enough to follow on a good day, but I just feel so terrible for him. Having to go out of your comfort zone - under penalty of, oh, you know, total universal destruction - is daunting enough, but for a very introverted character like Levi has got to be a nightmare.

And fun to see Maren and him working together OUTSIDE of Multiverse 2, in a little more...stable environment...is a nice addition. I like how Maren isn't completely put off with him - he is very similar to Barclay, who she obviously has had some experience with - but instead seems to just be slowly trying to coax him out of his shell like she would probably any new recruit. It's kinda neat.

And hooray for pumpkin pie!

Now, I'll take some seconds please! ;) Go team kespah7! But for right now, just kes7, cause...yeah...you left your toys out in the cold, jespah. Shame on you. :P

You must login (register) to review.