You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Strider Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Dec 2014 01:25 Title: For the Hundredth Time

Nice! The characters were spot on--just perfect! I love how you capture Spock's humor, even when he pretends he doesn't have any. And the image of Bones stripping stark naked and beaming up that way is priceless--and makes me wonder why there was no concern about organic matter in any of the episodes! Thanks for the fun read!

Reviewer: Cowgirlcadet1701 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jul 2014 15:58 Title: For the Hundredth Time

I know I've already reviewed this twice before, but damn, it's so hilarious I just gotta say so every stinkin' time I read it. Look at it this way -- If somebody reviews a story multiple times, you know they really love that story!

PS. Did you actually say that the giant loogie was orange, or was that just something that my brain supplied?

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2014 15:41 Title: For the Hundredth Time

Great little story, wonderful dialogue! "His organic anchor"--ha! I'm with McCoy. Don't you just want to slap that Vulcan silly?

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2013 17:16 Title: For the Hundredth Time

Wow! What kind of creature has the ability to spit out so much mucus AND propel so far!?! And poor McCoy; being beamed up stark nakkid back to the Enterprise!

A humorous little ficlet!

Author's Response:

Thanks.  Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Cowgirlcadet1701 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2013 14:39 Title: For the Hundredth Time

Did I already review this one? Whatever. Absolutely hilarious. Giant loogie for the win.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the second look.  And I agree - what's not to love about a giant loogie. ;-)

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Sep 2013 03:46 Title: For the Hundredth Time

I don't know where that came from-but it sure was fun to read. Not everything on an alien world is necessarily lethal or dangerous-sometimes its just damn inconvenient, not to mention humiliating. Nice little TOS tale!

Author's Response:

Thank you, Mistral - glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Cowgirlcadet1701 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2013 16:48 Title: For the Hundredth Time

As always, you totally nailed the K/S/M trio. LOL and kudos.

Author's Response:

Thanks!  Glad you enjoyed it.  Blame kes - her free write sparked the idea. :)

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2013 09:18 Title: For the Hundredth Time

Aw, Bones!

I feel for him, I do. Of the three, I always had the most sympathy/empathy for him.

Personally, I would have claimed some sort of internal injury in order to instill in more of a sense of urgency in my snickering rescuers.

Well done!



Author's Response:

As a kid, McCoy's grating, irascible personality rubbed me the wrong way, especially since he delighted in picking on my favorite character - Spock.  But my view of him has changed thanks to the filter of adulthood.  It's so much easier to see through the gruff facade to the gentle soul underneath. 

LOL!  Hadn't thought of that - and neither did Leonard, apparently.  I doubt Spock would have been fooled though - while he was being truthful about the nature of the 'unknown substance,' he was definitely delighting in the chance to give McCoy a dose of his own medicine, so much so that he might have been overly cautious in his assessment of and solution to the problem. ;-)

Reviewer: Strider Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jul 2013 14:52 Title: For the Hundredth Time

I love how McCoy KNOWS that Spock is amused, even though Spock, of course, shows no sign of it whatsoever! I'm sure he's exactly right, too! This was a really fun read!



Author's Response:

Thank you, madam.  Glad you enjoyed it. :-D

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jul 2013 15:34 Title: For the Hundredth Time

Dear lil black dog, regarding this latest tale the committee on story standards would like to raise the small matter of you writing funny. Whilst this story is indeed exceeding humorous, with excellent timing and great visual gags in addition to the funny character interactions with as much being fun by what is not said as by what is said, with a number of inherent ironies also prevelant such as the transporter normally McCoy's focus of ire is here an unavailable solution to his dilemma actually causing his even more discomfort and the general ignomy of the situation and being at the mercy of Spock's mind. One could also draw allusions to the fact the camel like creature took the hump (and here no pun is intended as such is truly beneath the committee's standards and operating protocols) with McCoy causing the reader but onyl to imagine the scene that preceded this. So please, be assured that this is a very skilled piece of writing with lots of fun and a light touch very well handled.

However, the committee does feel that we need to rescind your Queen of Angst status and ask for the crown back. By all means, please the masses greatly with this sort of ... humour - if you will. You do show a certain flare for it after all. In the meantime though give us the crown back and septre.

Yours the Committee.



Author's Response:

ROTFL!  You like me, you really like me. ;-)  I am NOT funny (just ask my kids) - unless looks count, that is. ;-).  I have moments - very few and far between, mind you - of inspiration, but for the most part this type of humor escapes me - or runs screaming in the opposite direction...something along those lines anyway.  Yes, just WHAT did McCoy do to the giant herbivore to make it spit at him, and with such anger and force?  Maybe due to sub-standard doctoring skills? ;-)

As for the crown and scepter, you'll have to pry them from my cold, dead hands - and head.  Just try and take them.  I'll sick my little black dog on you.  He'll coat you in slobber every bit as much as McCoy was coated...;-)

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jul 2013 12:05 Title: For the Hundredth Time

Very Nice Story LBD, Glad you decide to do a little work on it from the WFW-100 forum post.

Those extra small touches add to it but it's still a nice light heart story.

Author's Response:

Total crack, and a total 180 from what I usually write, but glad it worked for you. :-)  So much for my reputation as The Queen of Angst where these three are concerned. ;-)

You must login (register) to review.