You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: yanmaneee Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2019 19:04 Title: Inspiration

yanmaneee
fila sneakers
yeezy shoes
off white hoodie
supreme clothing
nike shoes
air jordans
michael kors handbags
jordan shoes
supreme clothing
michael kors outlet
nike air max 90
michael kors handbags
air max 270
nike air max
air max 97
yeezy boost
michael kors bags
louboutin shoes
off white hoodie
off white
longchamp handbags
michael kors outlet
hermes
adidas superstar
michael kors outlet
louboutin shoes
ralph lauren uk
jordans
nike 97
supreme clothing
nike air max
moncler jackets
air jordan
baseball jerseys
golden goose outlet
curry 4
retro jordans
moncler
balenciaga shoes
off white jordan 1
golden goose
michael kors handbags
balenciaga shoes
cheap mlb jerseys
kobe shoes
balenciaga
michael kors outlet online
timberlands
michael kors bags
nike air max 95
adidas tubular
michael kors handbags
kobe sneakers
michael kors
hermes belt
air max 270
yeezy
golden goose
balenciaga shoes
yeezy boost 350 v2
michael kors
michael kors outlet
golden goose sneakers
supreme hoodie
balenciaga shoes
supreme hoodie
balenciaga sneakers
off white shoes
hermes handbags
yeezy boost 350
kd shoes
goyard
retro jordans
christian louboutin outlet
balenciaga
moncler outlet
nike vapormax
hermes birkin
nmd
chrome hearts
kyrie 5 shoes
yeezy boost 350
valentino
russell westbrook shoes
yeezy shoes
adidas ultra boost
nhl jerseys
air max 2019
nike cortez men
coach outlet online
balenciaga
kobe 11
nike flyknit
yeezy boost 350 v2
adidas nmd
kyrie 5
golden goose outlet
jordan shoes
red bottom shoes
fila
moncler coat
nike react
michael kors outlet online
kd 11 shoes
nike basketball shoes
nike sneakers for men
ferragamo belts
golden goose outlet
off white nike
timberland boots
lebron 15
cheap jordans
christian louboutin shoes
nike air force 1
nike air max 97
golden goose sneakers
yeezy boost 350
balenciaga shoes
air max 95
yeezy
kevin durant shoes
air yeezy
reebok shoes
reebok outlet
yeezy shoes
kd shoes
nike air max 270
christian louboutin
kyrie shoes
nba jerseys
air max 97
moncler jackets
adidas gazelle
gucci belts
supreme clothing
moncler jackets
vans outlet
golden goose sneakers
birkin bag
fila shoes
kobe shoes
air jordan
vapormax
nike air max 270
coach outlet
jordan shoes
michael kors outlet online
nike air max 95
fila disruptor
fila
nfl jerseys
curry 6 shoes
fila shoes
golden goose outlet
jordan shoes
cheap jordans
nike epic react
adidas nmd
chrome hearts
coach outlet sale
lacoste polo
adidas tubular
nike air max 2017
christian louboutin
adidas tubular
yeezy boost 350
yeezy boost
supreme hoodie
louboutin outlet
balenciaga speed
supreme t shirt
yeezy boost 500
yeezys
yeezys
moncler jacket
jordan 11
nike max
bape hoodie
michael kors outlet
nike sneakers for women
mbt shoes
jordan shoes
nike air max 95
lebron 10
hermes belt
longchamp bags
christian louboutin outlet
canada goose
cheap jordans
nike vapormax
air jordan
air max 2019
balenciaga shoes
polo ralph lauren
coach handbags
michael kors outlet
yeezy
kyrie 3
kd 11
golden goose
100% real jordans for cheap
off white clothing
moncler jacket
air max 270
yeezy shoes
kobe shoes
yeezy boost
lacoste outlet
michael kors
nfl store
louboutin shoes
goyard bags
christian louboutin shoes
fila
offwhite
lebron 16
cheap jordans
yeezy boost
gucci belt
jordan shoes
jordan shoes
curry 6 shoes
michael jordan shoes
yeezy boost 350 v2
balenciaga
yeezy
nike air max
air max 270
kyrie 4
coach outlet online
curry shoes
kobe 9
chrome hearts online
christian louboutin outlet
calvin klein outlet
hermes birkin
air force 1
fila shoes
james harden shoes
off white shoes
adidas stan smith shoes
michael kors outlet online
fila shoes
jordan shoes
air jordan
jordan sneakers
lacoste online shop
air max 90
balenciaga shoes
yeezy shoes
air max 97
yeezy shoes
yeezy
curry 4 shoes
ferragamo belt
michael kors outlet
jordan shoes
mlb jerseys
air max 2018
golden goose
off white x jordan 1
fitflops sale clearance
adidas tubular shadow
nike air max 270
supreme hoodie
balenciaga shoes
yeezy boost
russell westbrook shoes
vans shoes
jordan shoes
nmd
kd 10
yeezy boost 350
nike air max 97
nike air max 2019
yeezy shoes
yeezy boost 700
coach outlet sale
louboutin shoes
yeezy boost
nike air vapormax
goyard handbags
jordan shoes
kobe basketball shoes
yeezy boost 350 v2
golden goose sneakers
jordan 6
yeezy 500
huaraches
balenciaga trainers
nike foamposite
jordan 12
michael kors handbags
michael kors purses
louboutin shoes uk
yeezy boost
adidas zx flux
michael kors outlet
michael kors factory outlet online
nike air force
christian louboutin shoes
nike shox for men
kobe byrant shoes
kyrie 5
bape hoodie
retro jordans
supreme
coach factory outlet
nike shox
yeezy boost 350
golden goose
longchamp handbags
michael kors outlet
jordans
nike air max 97
air jordan
nike jordans
nmd
golden goose outlet
off white clothing
calvin klein underwear
hogan outlet online
nike x off white
fila
jordans
ultra boost
christian louboutin shoes
nike air max
moncler
jimmy choo shoes
balenciaga
air max 95
adidas yeezy
kate spade handbags
adidas yeezy
mbt
red bottom heels
yeezy boost 350
jordan shoes
cheap jordans
hermes handbags
yeezys
red bottoms
cheap jordans
christian louboutin sale
westbrook shoes
longchamp
yeezy 500
ferragamo belts
yeezy shoes
curry 6
off white clothing
nike air vapormax
nike lebron 16
nike shoes
converse outlet
moncler
converse outlet store
nike react
nike huarache
curry 5
balenciaga sneakers
balenciaga
longchamp
timberland boots
nike air max 2019
nike shoes
curry 4
michael kors handbags outlet
hermes handbags bag
lebron james shoes
balenciaga triple s
supreme clothing
kd 11
nike vapormax
coach factory outlet
golden goose sneakers
fitflop
off white nike
jordans
curry 6 shoes
balenciaga
off white
coach outlet
birkin bag
hermes belts for men
nike epic react
curry 5
cheap nfl jerseys
yeezy boost 350 v2
caterpillar boots
louboutin
michael kors uk
christian louboutin shoes
jordan retro
stephen curry shoes
chrome hearts
canada goose jacket
jordan 4
yeezy boost 350
nike vapormax
vapormax
longchamp handbags
yeezy boost 350
jordan 13
ralph lauren uk
christian louboutin outlet
supreme clothing
supreme outlet
coach outlet
chrome hearts online
christian louboutin
air max
curry 5 shoes
nike kd 11
jordan shoes
nike huarache
adidas yeezy boost
supreme new york
yeezy 700
christian louboutin outlet
nike air max 2018
curry 6
hermes handbags
golden goose
coach outlet
paul george shoes
goyard bags
nike cortez
harden shoes
michael kors handbags
lebron shoes
nike air huarache
Kanye West shoes
christian louboutin shoes
air jordan
air max 95
air max 97
adidas superstars
lebron 11
ferragamo belt
golden goose
curry 6
birkin bag
nike shoes
supreme new york
westbrook shoes
hermes bags
retro jordans
nike hyperdunk
nike off white
jordan retro
nike shoes
jordan shoes
yeezy boost 350 v2
moncler outlet
cat boots
adidas nmd
adidas stan smith
vapormax
cheap jordans
birkin bag
yeezy boost 350
hermes
nike sneakers
chrome hearts outlet
timberland
goyard handbags
adidas yeezy
off white
asics shoes
hermes online
timberland outlet
vapormax
yeezy boost
adidas nmd r1
michael kors outlet
zx flux
lebron 15 shoes
michael kors factory outlet
yeezy shoes
nike air max 270
curry 4
nike air max 97
yeezy boost 350 v2
valentino shoes
kyrie 5 shoes
hogan outlet
kyrie 4 shoes
kd shoes
christian louboutin outlet
asics running shoes
cheap nba jerseys
jordan shoes
hermes belt
adidas ultra
lebron shoes
cheap jordans
michael kors handbags
kyrie irving shoes
lacoste outlet
louboutin shoes
yanmaneee

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jul 2013 16:04 Title: Chapter Two - Part Three

Good that the relations with the doctor are starting to normalize, too. Beth needs her crew, and they have got to get along. I imagine there is an adjustment period for all concerned.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jul 2013 15:56 Title: Chapter Two - Part Two

Ah, and it appears as if the issues with Enya might be beginning to hit a resolution. Again, a gentle admonishment, and again a promise to do better. Hopefully, it will take this time as Beth really does not need this on top of everything else that's going on.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jul 2013 15:48 Title: Chapter Two - Part One

Good job by Beth setting Enya straight. She's right; it's inappropriate. And pretty damned creepy. This is not the way that any counselor should behave and, truth be told, it is the sort of behavior that should make Command think twice about assigning any more Betazoids as counselors, ever - and possibly in any other capacity. It is just far too much of a violation and it is the sort of thing that can absolutely murder crew morale.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2013 16:03 Title: Inspiration

Not sure what I can say that is truly new.
I enjoy this book. The Era of the Enterprise-G is rich and alive. You've caught existing character voices well and I can believe in Beth as Will/Deanna Daughter.

I like the original aliens and the black sheep sister threat.

The mixing of history interlude and 'G' Era, make it an easy read with the reveal about past actions helping. Hope to see more of the old Enterprise and titan crews in your other stories.

Yes forward, forever forward!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review FalseBill! I appreciate the feedback very much and yes, I'm currently working on Book Two.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2013 14:38 Title: Interlude II

I like how Worf at least initially took it on as something of a practical joke versus Riker, that it was something that amused him. But of course he had to have seen just how serious Beth was. 

The parallel here is clear, that this bit of the interlude is rather close to the prior year's interlude with Picard before his retirement. Another sweet nod to canon with the naming of the skiff after Shran.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2013 14:32 Title: Interlude I

And the tradition continues, as Jean-Luc Picard is given the opportunity to behave in a way that was denied him otherwise in life - as a patriarch, and not as a captain. Nice nod to canon with Kirk's words from Generations and the mentionings of Archer and Spock as well. No mentioning of April and Pike, but it is not necessary to play every single one of the greatest hits.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2013 14:28 Title: Chapter One - Part Four

The interweaving of Black Sabbath is very affecting here, and Beth's distress is believable, as is Deanna's offense. For Deanna, it is as if her own, personal existence is in question. What mother wouldn't be hurt by such a thing?

And then there's Cassidy, the obvious black sheep of the family.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2013 14:13 Title: Chapter One - Part Three

Ah, the family reunion! I really liked how Beth blocks her mother's voice out of her own head. It is a bit reminiscent of Deanna and Lwaxana, and it makes the reader wonder - is Deanna, in some ways, turning into her mother?

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2013 13:55 Title: Chapter One - Part Two

The surprise is lovely, but I do have my doubts that the captaincy of the flagship would not be the subject of a news story. I think the Rikers would have learned, somehow, that Beth was in command.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2013 13:48 Title: Chapter One - Part One

For Beth, who has the weight of tradition and family and expectations on her shoulders, her education could not have been at all easy. So many damned expectations! It makes sense that a Klingon would notice that, and would notice the way she had handled herself.

The original aliens are interesting. You had to convey a lot of information in this section, and I think it was gotten across just fine.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jun 2013 15:44 Title: Prologue II

Beth's got a bombshell bit of news, it sounds - but it just scared the tar out of poor Bill. I loved the Choblik - I take it that is an original species. Very alien, very different, but also sympathetic and easy to be comfortable with.

Bill's fear is very real, as is Laura's. I get the feeling he'll be a bit peeved at Beth for scaring him like this.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jun 2013 15:38 Title: Prologue I

Oh man! You started this off with a bang!

The tapping and the feeling of, ho hum, this is kind of routine, zipping straight to horror, is very well done.

Reviewer: Gul Rejal Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2011 06:21 Title: Chapter Four- Part One

I can't help but ask is USS Walesa is from Wałęsa, former president of Poland, but without Polish letters, or it's just a coincidence.



Author's Response: It is him, without the Polish letters (alas, my American keyboard and editor did not have them.) I created the ship and the class in my head. All my classes of ships not only have the class named after the first ship (in this case Walesa) named after them, but all the ships in the class adhere to the theme. I have posted my reference list here at Ad Astra - I would have posted the timeline, but I integrated the next two books timeline into it and don't want to give too many spoilers. ;) Thanks for continuing to read!

Reviewer: Gul Rejal Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2011 06:39 Title: Chapter Three - Part One

I'm not surprised that Beth looks for "refuge" in a calm, composed Vulcan presence and mind. It's good there's someone aboard to whom she can turn to and that he understands her needs.

Reviewer: Gul Rejal Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2011 06:37 Title: Chapter Two - Part Four

"…TO BOLDLY GO WHERE NO ONE HAS GONE BEFORE."

"FORWARD. ALWAYS FORWARD."

Nice, really nice! :)

Reviewer: Gul Rejal Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2011 06:35 Title: Chapter Two - Part Three

Those ghosts sound very much like Jem'Hadar, though th smell and "not killing nature" is not something I usually associate with Jem'Hadar. I wonder where it's all going... :)

Reviewer: Gul Rejal Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2011 22:52 Title: Chapter Two - Part Two

I'm glad to see that Enya understood her mistake without long speeches and preaching. That shows she can improve and her regret is a sign she wants to do everything not to repeat it.

And the joke about the lasagna? I laughed, too :D



Author's Response: You will see more of the Riker father/daughter relationship being exposed as Beth and her crew get more comfortable with him being on the Enterprise. While Beth was always inspired by Picard to succeed - her command style is identical to that of her father's.

Reviewer: Gul Rejal Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2011 21:40 Title: Chapter Two - Part One

I think Beth was right--Enya crossed the line. "Eavesdropping" other people's conversation behind a closed door leads to nothing good and I'm quite surprised that Enya doesn't understand that. Maybe her former COs asked her to do that, but when they did, didn't she have any objections and just accepted it as a natural thing?

Beth's going to have a lot of problems with a counselor who doesn't understand other people's basic needs--like the need of privacy.



Author's Response: Enya learns the lesson well. She got lazy. The scene is meant to solidify a few things for the reader, Beth's aversion to her own Betazoid skills; Priest's "over-reliance" on her own Betazoid skills; Richardson's blooming (albeit subtle here) fondness for Beth; and the fractured professional relationship between Richardson & Priest. This comes into play a bit in the future of the tale.

Reviewer: Gul Rejal Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Oct 2011 07:19 Title: Interlude II

That's a great idea with those interludes! Without interrupting the flow of the story and without confusing, loooong retrospections, we get to see some events from that past. Those things were already mentioned, so we understand with importance they carry, but we have a chance to see them told is a natural narration, and not as thoughts of a character in the middle of some conversation. That also makes the event more "believable," because memory can fail and slightly (or not-so-slightly) deform the facts and how we remember them, but in this case we see everything from the neutral point of view of the narrator.



Author's Response: Thanks GR: All of the Heritage books will be told in this style: current time interspersed with flashback interludes. I feel it's extremely important for the reader to understand where and how these children were influenced and molded by those around them as they grew. To be honest - it's the real meat of the story.

Reviewer: Gul Rejal Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2011 06:31 Title: Chapter One - Part Four

A good doze of reality here. Here we have a loving family, which seems almost perfect, but it turns out that--like many others--they had their ups and downs, little secrets and problems. Not too much to destroy them, but enough to give them a bit bumpy past and some interesting memories.

A very good peek into the Rikers past.



Author's Response: This is the first time readers are relieved of worrying about whether Beth is a Mary Sue. She is not. Far from it as a matter of fact. She's an obsessive-compulsive, stubborn, judgmental person. She is especially hard on herself most of all. She is self-confident to a fault - as you will see as the book progresses. :) Thanks so much for reading this. It's been fun to go through it again with you!

Reviewer: Gul Rejal Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2011 03:33 Title: Chapter One - Part Two

Now, that a surprise! I guess Riker and Deanna couldn't get a better gift than they daughter commanding the Enterprise and at such a young age at that!

But it seems her surprise plan was quite a gamble. Riker was seriously angered by slack in following the protocol and I'm sure anyone else--if their even dared to do something like this--would be in serious trouble. I'm not certain if Beth isn't, after the first shock of surprise passes.



Author's Response: Now you know they went to Ba'ku! Riker would have flattened anyone else, but Beth knows she can get away with a lot when it comes to her father. And you're right, I don't think anyone else would have dared...

Reviewer: Gul Rejal Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2011 01:49 Title: Chapter One - Part One

I can see that the Enterprise has very Titan-like crew. Good, because I always found the diversity of that crew fascinating. Such a mix creates a lot of opportunities for character development, cultural discoveries and...conflicts.

I like the part about K'Reeg; I think you conveyed Klingon way of thinking well. He pays attention to things a Klingon would, but a human--or other species--wouldn't. He has different priorities and different goals. Very Klingon.

And finally the background is explained and the recent history presented: both the history of Beth and the Federation. I still don't know why the Enterprise goes to Ba'ku, but I know why the Federation is at war and with whom.

Reviewer: Gul Rejal Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2011 04:33 Title: Prologue II

When I read that he started to sense Laura's feelings, I started to suspect that he's Riker and Troi's son. When he talked to his sister, Beth (who I already knew from your other story), I only got a confirmation.

But I still don't know what is it that she wants to tell him. Is each chapter going to be a mini cliffhanger? ;)



Author's Response: Not really - but I really wanted my prologues to leave the reader with a need to know a little bit more - as well as treating them like "television" prologues. The next two chapters are quite long and contain a LOT of exposition (I did create a HUGE new universe that starts 30 years after Nemesis - there was a lot I need the reader to know.) However, I promise you that this will pay off in the end. :)

Reviewer: Gul Rejal Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2011 03:25 Title: Prologue I

That's some beginning. Almost Hitchcock-like: start from an earthquake and then gradually raise the suspense. We have the earthquake, so what's next?



Author's Response: Thanks! I had fun writing that one! As for what's next? - Well you will get to meet Beth...

You must login (register) to review.