You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2013 09:36 Title: Chapter 2

He learns quick, doesn't he? ;-)

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2013 09:34 Title: Chapter 1

OMG!  That was hilarious!  Taking such a simple, everyday item from childhood and making it funny, along with the regifting comment.  You really do have a talent for this, Timelady.  Please, keep writing!

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2013 05:33 Title: Chapter 2

LOL! Oh sweet bliss. Imagine giving such a gift to your boss. And of course then admitting to the regift nature of it. Love the innocence of Data in all of this. Like I say for all the humour of the scene you actually get the kernal of the character. And who knew, you also do mean TNG takes as well. You are an author I'm going to be following for sure.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2013 05:30 Title: Chapter 1

Hee, hee, it is the last line that comes from nowhere about Worf regifting that cracks me up and has me imagining Worf doing the very same as Data pulling the lever and listening to This is a turkey. Gobble, gobble. That image has me falling over. You have a knack for conjuring the wild from simple lines as well as crazed visuals of coconut thongs. Splendidly delightful. And yet despite the comedy of it all there is a truth, a character truth in Data exploring becoming fascinated and perplexed by the toy as he tries to figure out what it means about humanity and his own to better understand humanity and to be more human himself.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2013 07:21 Title: Chapter 2

Data needs to download the collected works of Emily Post, methinks.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2013 23:07 Title: Chapter 2

LOL!  Loved this just for the smile factor.  Good job with the character voices.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2013 10:21 Title: Chapter 1

This cracked me up.  I want to know who is responsible for giving Worf a See 'n' Say.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2013 08:54 Title: Chapter 1

Makes you wonder how our most mundane artifacts will be seen in a few centuries. Will Chia pets be studied carefully?

Loved the title, very reminiscent of René Magritte's "The Treachery of Images".

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2013 00:15 Title: Chapter 1

Somehow, I really do have no trouble seeing Data being fascinated by this object, if only for trying to figure out the sociological impact it had, and a bunch of other stuff no human would consider.

Plus, the story is cute, and sweet. And distinctly lacking in coconuts (alas!) Nicely done!

Author's Response: What's that? You want me to write Data in a coconut thong, you say? ;) This can be arranged...

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2013 23:29 Title: Chapter 1

LOL. I had that toy and it was amazing. Brought a smile to my face, well done.

You must login (register) to review.