You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2013 12:54 Title: Chapter 3

Lol. That was an amusing story. A gerbil that went to the stars. Reminds me of the stuffed armadillo in that novel about Kirk and the space shuttle...

Author's Response:

Armadillo? Now I'm intrigued.

Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2013 12:46 Title: Chapter 2

Ah, practical jokes-the life's blood of one's college years.

Author's Response:

I kept thinking of fraternities as this one was written.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2013 12:40 Title: Chapter 1

The whole first part feels like a set up for that final line. Well played.

Author's Response:

Well ... yeah, ya got me.

Reviewer: Mackenzie Calhoun Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 May 2013 20:00 Title: Chapter 3

fantastically entertaining story Jesph. Seems about right Trip would get worked up over something like that. One could imagine T'Pol's reaction writ large. :)

Author's Response:

:)

Many thanks - perhaps Stella will return?

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 May 2013 20:55 Title: Chapter 3

You'd think he'd be grateful after all of that! LOL! I loved it. Sweet and silly, and picturing Tripp on the warpath over his stuffed toy is awesome.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 May 2013 20:45 Title: Chapter 2

Oh, man. I love the prank war going on. And the goat! And the transporter! Sheer genius.

Author's Response:

I 'm kinda surprised that we didn't see, in canon, any sort of pranks with the transporter. Even later in history, people have got to be a little scared of it. You've just scrambled up someone's molecules and then re-placed them. Why wouldn't there be some joker saying, "They missed a spot."?

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 May 2013 20:30 Title: Chapter 1

Okay, the first chapter is great. I cracked up at the end with Tripp yelling 'STELLA!' I mean, for obvious reasons. But what I really liked was the lighthearted sort of feeling in this part. Good atmospheric work!

Author's Response:

Thanks - the inspiration was fraternity initiations.

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2013 11:34 Title: Chapter 3

LOL!  Nice ending.  I really did want to see Chip give Stella back. :D  Although I would've thought Tripp might have been a little more thankful and appreciative...;-)



Author's Response:

This way, I can perhaps conjure up a sequel. I have no idea why the Romulan War era seems to bring up the hijinks in my writing.

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2013 11:16 Title: Chapter 2

Favorite line:  “Hold onto it for now. Maybe we can request a ransom, I dunno. Let’s play it by ear, okay?” he returned Stella to the bag. 

*snicker*



Author's Response:

Poor Stella, buffeted around ....

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2013 10:58 Title: Chapter 1

Why does the last line conjure up images of Elaine from Seinfeld high on painkillers? ;-)

Can't wait to see where this is going...



Author's Response:

bluesman was right re the Streetcar reference. ;)

You must login (register) to review.