You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: RobertScorpio Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2013 14:15 Title: Forward in the Past

It was scfi...it was star trek...and it was a love story...dare I say epic?

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2013 13:19 Title: Forward in the Past

It was great fun to do!

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2013 13:10 Title: Forward in the Past

Wow! It's been almost a year and a half now... How times flies...

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Sep 2011 13:16 Title: A Final Resolution

It is all about the possibilities. I like to think that love never dies. I'm a softie I suppose. :)

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Sep 2011 06:35 Title: Guardians

It's all about home ....

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2011 13:26 Title: Fight or Flight

Yeah thanks. Truth be told I really skimped on the space battle scene, it was the last scene I did and the one I didn't like doing because I would have to write from Kirk's POV. I put it off until last because I was quite apprehensive about writing it.

Thanks Rob for saying you can visualize my writing, when I write I really think about the scene and how it can be described. Ultimately I always go for a movieish style way of writing, and whenever possible try to really describe the surroundings in a particular scene.

Reviewer: RobertScorpio Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2011 09:02 Title: Fight or Flight

Well done...I can actually visualize your writing in my mind...very movieish!!!

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2011 07:40 Title: Fight or Flight

Qapla indeed! Great space battle scene!

Reviewer: jespah Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 09 Sep 2011 14:57 Title: Intimate Encounter

Oh! I love Jane Seymour! And she's got sci-fi cred (Somewhere in Time)!

This one's for Mrs. Scorpio!

Reviewer: BorgDominant Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Sep 2011 16:34 Title: Fresh Horses for Battle

Nope just something I dreamed up, it felt like something they would do. They love opera and Shakespear, and it seemed to me there was a way for them to pass the torch of wisdom with the passing of command. Something just for Captains. I came up with it while I was reviewing Twelfth Night for the story, I didn't want to use Chang quotes, or anything as done to death as Hamlet or Macbeth.

Reviewer: RobertScorpio Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 08 Sep 2011 11:43 Title: Fresh Horses for Battle

Great part...I'm really enjoying this passing down of a book for the Klingons...is this something they do or something you came up with?

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Sep 2011 10:21 Title: Lure

One man ... one ship ....

Reviewer: RobertScorpio Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 03 Sep 2011 21:27 Title: Beyond the Veil

This was really well written LN X...I really like the depth you have brought to Craddock. I actually could 'feel' his loss. Well done!

Rob

Reviewer: BorgDominant Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2011 19:36 Title: A Child's Toy

Man this story is getting exciting!! Pow home run Rob. I can't wait to see what happens next. Love it, love it, love it.

Reviewer: Ln X Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2011 11:43 Title: A Child's Toy

Woah! Seriously good, and I really dig that picture of the planet exploding. This may sound stupid but I saw the top half of the image and just sort of ignored it.

And then when it came to the 'Mehjah'Loh, the entire planet that it was, exploded!' part. I looked down and was like awesome!. That was one amazingly placed picture.

p.s. please can I go over the chapters and correct the occasional minor mistakes that crop up from time to time? Because I saw half a dozen mistakes in this chapter. I know you four are all busy writing so won't have the time to go over the story. Just a thought you know...

p.p.s Where did you get that picture from? Was a shot from the Star Trek series, or was it digitally made? And if so who made it?

Reviewer: MIck Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2011 18:21 Title: The Mark

I agree. I like where this is going. It'll be interesting to see how the Romulans will figure into this going forward.

Reviewer: BorgDominant Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2011 17:45 Title: The Mark

I like where this is going, the situation is heating up on all fronts... except our crafty Romulan friends, where are they ?

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2011 12:55 Title: They Don't Make Them Like They Use To

It was definitely a poor design -- ooh ....

Reviewer: jespah Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 31 Aug 2011 07:13 Title: The Choice

Ah, and the tie-in begins!

Reviewer: RobertScorpio Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 31 Aug 2011 06:16 Title: The Choice

"Aye sir, I'm working on it. I'll have it for ye in four hours. Before ye protest, I know ye dinnae have four hours so you'll have it in one," said Scotty,"....love it. Great nod to the future revealing of the "miracle worker's" secret formula for success.

Reviewer: jespah Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 30 Aug 2011 06:16 Title: The Innocent Blood

Eek, another twist!

Reviewer: BorgDominant Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2011 19:30 Title: The Innocent Blood

Brutal and Machiavellian, I love it. I can't wait to see how this plays out. Round two is on like Donkey Kong.

Reviewer: BorgDominant Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2011 15:40 Title: The Opening Move

Bum bum BUMMMM!!! Romulans!!

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2011 15:13 Title: The Pieces Assemble

The plot thickens, and now it seems the Romulans are behind this mess. I can instantly see a situation in later chapters where both the Klingons and Kirk work together to get out of this mess...

Nice one throwing the Romulans into the fray, it really spices up the old Klingon Empire vs Federation sort of thing.

Reviewer: BorgDominant Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2011 13:13 Title: The Pieces Assemble

Knocking it out the park Jes, man I am loving this collaboration.

You must login (register) to review.