You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: cai20160116 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2016 18:59 Title: UT: Task Force Vanguard, Part II: Scorched Earths

football shirts
canada goose jackets
ugg outlet
ralph lauren polo
tiffany and co
nike outlet store
mcm outlet
kobe bryant shoes
ugg boots
oakley sunglasses
michael kors clearance
chanel handbags
polo ralph lauren
nike roshe
timberland boots
ray ban sunglasses
kate spade handbags
ghd hair straighteners
north face jackets
louis vuitton handbags
asics
longchamp handbags
fitflops sale clearance
louis vuitton handbags
michael kors outlet
oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
true religion jeans
rolex watches
coach outlet
rolex outlet
true religion jeans
louis vuitton bags
ralph lauren polo shirts
ralph lauren shirts
tiffany outlet
cheap replica watches
ugg outlet
tory burch outlet
kate spade uk
nba jerseys
michael kors handbags
coach outlet
replica handbags
michael kors online
michael kors outlet
true religion jeans
coach outlet
burberry outlet
cheap uggs
canada goose outlet
calvin klein underwear
prada handbags
michael kors factory outlet
mulberry outlet
michael kors bags
coach handbags
ugg australia
ugg boots
designer handbags
hermes bags
rolex watches
montblanc pens
ralph lauren uk
nike outlet
mulberry handbags
ray ban sunglasses
kate spade handbags
true religion outlet
beats headphones
michael kors outlet
nike air force 1
nike huarache
michael kors handbags clearance
polo ralph lauren
beats by dre
burberry outlet
tiffany jewellery
chanel handbags
ferragamo shoes
cheap nfl jerseys
ugg boots
true religion jeans
oakley sunglasses wholesale
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
michael kors uk
ray ban sunglasses
polo ralph lauren
mulberry handbags
tiffany jewellery
babyliss flat iron
snow boots
tiffany and co jewelry
toms shoes
cheap nhl jerseys
mbt shoes
burberry outlet store
prada outlet
tiffany and co
michael kors sale
jordan shoes
adidas outlet store
ralph lauren
toms shoes
tiffany jewelry
oakley sunglasses
hollister clothing
louis vuitton outlet
swarovski crystal
nike air max
michael kors outlet
cheap uggs
tory burch outlet
christian louboutin uk
polo ralph lauren
coach outlet
oakley outlet
nike outlet
michael kors outlet
longchamp handbags
ugg boots
swarovski crystal
christian louboutin
uggs clearance
true religion outlet
mulberry handbags
christian louboutin online
ray ban sunglasses
uggs outlet
celine outlet
swarovski crystal
tiffany outlet
louis vuitton outlet
hermes birkin
coach outlet
tory burch outlet
ugg uk
michael kors outlet online
pandora jewelry
true religion outlet
michael kors outlet
soccer jerseys
juicy couture outlet
nike roshe run
fitflops shoes
coach outlet canada
ugg boots
longchamp outlet
uggs on sale
oakley sunglasses
longchamp outlet
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton handbags
ferragamo shoes
lululemon outlet
kobe shoes
nike outlet online
oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet
ralph lauren polo
toms outlet
louis vuitton outlet
ray ban sunglasses
chanel outlet
cheap mlb jerseys
swarovski jewelry
soccer jerseys
mulberry bags
michael kors handbags
ugg outlet
michael kors outlet
tory burch outlet
michael kors outlet
iphone cases
true religion jeans
michael kors wallet
moncler coats
nike huarache
fitflops shoes
coach outlet online
thomas sabo uk
mulberry sale
hollister uk
true religion sale
the north face jackets
adidas wings
coach outlet online
cheap ugg boots
oakley sunglasses wholesale
basketball shoes
replica watches
ferragamo shoes
true religion jeans
nfl jerseys wholesale
air max 1
oakley
cheap michael kors handbags
coach outlet store
burberry outlet
air jordan shoes
ralph lauren outlet
louis vuitton handbags
herve leger outlet
michael kors wholesale
ralph lauren uk
louis vuitton
ugg boots
links of london
ferragamo outlet
coach outlet
ray ban sunglasses
cheap mlb jerseys
fitflops outlet
rolex watches for sale
rolex watches
mulberry outlet
cheap jordans
michael kors factory outlet
coach outlet online
michael kors factory outlet
ugg outlet
michael kors outlet store
michael kors outlet
swarovski crystal
oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
rolex watches
ray ban
prada shoes
ugg boots
lebron james shoes
futbol baratas
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
ugg boots
lacoste polo shirts
coach outlet
polo ralph lauren
ferragamo shoes
pandora jewelry
cheap nfl jerseys
omega watches
fitflops sale
true religion jeans
ralph lauren polo
tory burch shoes
ferragamo outlet
ralph lauren outlet
fitflops sale clearance
hermes outlet
jordan shoes
louis vuitton handbags
cheap snapbacks
oakley sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
cheap jordans
ugg outlet
beats by dr dre
fitflop clearance
cheap nba jerseys
ray-ban sunglasses
replica watches
oakley sunglasses
cheap oakley sunglasses
fitflops sale
ugg boots
ugg sale
longchamp handbags
ralph lauren uk
lululemon outlet
beats by dr dre
lebron james shoes
air max 2015
tiffany jewelry
michael kors factory outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
oakley canada
true religion jeans
mulberry outlet
ugg outlet
discount michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses
lululemon outlet
swarovski outlet
tory burch outlet online
michael kors outlet store
hermes belt
true religion uk

Reviewer: cai20160116 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2016 18:59 Title: New Fronts, Old War

football shirts
canada goose jackets
ugg outlet
ralph lauren polo
tiffany and co
nike outlet store
mcm outlet
kobe bryant shoes
ugg boots
oakley sunglasses
michael kors clearance
chanel handbags
polo ralph lauren
nike roshe
timberland boots
ray ban sunglasses
kate spade handbags
ghd hair straighteners
north face jackets
louis vuitton handbags
asics
longchamp handbags
fitflops sale clearance
louis vuitton handbags
michael kors outlet
oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
true religion jeans
rolex watches
coach outlet
rolex outlet
true religion jeans
louis vuitton bags
ralph lauren polo shirts
ralph lauren shirts
tiffany outlet
cheap replica watches
ugg outlet
tory burch outlet
kate spade uk
nba jerseys
michael kors handbags
coach outlet
replica handbags
michael kors online
michael kors outlet
true religion jeans
coach outlet
burberry outlet
cheap uggs
canada goose outlet
calvin klein underwear
prada handbags
michael kors factory outlet
mulberry outlet
michael kors bags
coach handbags
ugg australia
ugg boots
designer handbags
hermes bags
rolex watches
montblanc pens
ralph lauren uk
nike outlet
mulberry handbags
ray ban sunglasses
kate spade handbags
true religion outlet
beats headphones
michael kors outlet
nike air force 1
nike huarache
michael kors handbags clearance
polo ralph lauren
beats by dre
burberry outlet
tiffany jewellery
chanel handbags
ferragamo shoes
cheap nfl jerseys
ugg boots
true religion jeans
oakley sunglasses wholesale
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
michael kors uk
ray ban sunglasses
polo ralph lauren
mulberry handbags
tiffany jewellery
babyliss flat iron
snow boots
tiffany and co jewelry
toms shoes
cheap nhl jerseys
mbt shoes
burberry outlet store
prada outlet
tiffany and co
michael kors sale
jordan shoes
adidas outlet store
ralph lauren
toms shoes
tiffany jewelry
oakley sunglasses
hollister clothing
louis vuitton outlet
swarovski crystal
nike air max
michael kors outlet
cheap uggs
tory burch outlet
christian louboutin uk
polo ralph lauren
coach outlet
oakley outlet
nike outlet
michael kors outlet
longchamp handbags
ugg boots
swarovski crystal
christian louboutin
uggs clearance
true religion outlet
mulberry handbags
christian louboutin online
ray ban sunglasses
uggs outlet
celine outlet
swarovski crystal
tiffany outlet
louis vuitton outlet
hermes birkin
coach outlet
tory burch outlet
ugg uk
michael kors outlet online
pandora jewelry
true religion outlet
michael kors outlet
soccer jerseys
juicy couture outlet
nike roshe run
fitflops shoes
coach outlet canada
ugg boots
longchamp outlet
uggs on sale
oakley sunglasses
longchamp outlet
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton handbags
ferragamo shoes
lululemon outlet
kobe shoes
nike outlet online
oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet
ralph lauren polo
toms outlet
louis vuitton outlet
ray ban sunglasses
chanel outlet
cheap mlb jerseys
swarovski jewelry
soccer jerseys
mulberry bags
michael kors handbags
ugg outlet
michael kors outlet
tory burch outlet
michael kors outlet
iphone cases
true religion jeans
michael kors wallet
moncler coats
nike huarache
fitflops shoes
coach outlet online
thomas sabo uk
mulberry sale
hollister uk
true religion sale
the north face jackets
adidas wings
coach outlet online
cheap ugg boots
oakley sunglasses wholesale
basketball shoes
replica watches
ferragamo shoes
true religion jeans
nfl jerseys wholesale
air max 1
oakley
cheap michael kors handbags
coach outlet store
burberry outlet
air jordan shoes
ralph lauren outlet
louis vuitton handbags
herve leger outlet
michael kors wholesale
ralph lauren uk
louis vuitton
ugg boots
links of london
ferragamo outlet
coach outlet
ray ban sunglasses
cheap mlb jerseys
fitflops outlet
rolex watches for sale
rolex watches
mulberry outlet
cheap jordans
michael kors factory outlet
coach outlet online
michael kors factory outlet
ugg outlet
michael kors outlet store
michael kors outlet
swarovski crystal
oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
rolex watches
ray ban
prada shoes
ugg boots
lebron james shoes
futbol baratas
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
ugg boots
lacoste polo shirts
coach outlet
polo ralph lauren
ferragamo shoes
pandora jewelry
cheap nfl jerseys
omega watches
fitflops sale
true religion jeans
ralph lauren polo
tory burch shoes
ferragamo outlet
ralph lauren outlet
fitflops sale clearance
hermes outlet
jordan shoes
louis vuitton handbags
cheap snapbacks
oakley sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
cheap jordans
ugg outlet
beats by dr dre
fitflop clearance
cheap nba jerseys
ray-ban sunglasses
replica watches
oakley sunglasses
cheap oakley sunglasses
fitflops sale
ugg boots
ugg sale
longchamp handbags
ralph lauren uk
lululemon outlet
beats by dr dre
lebron james shoes
air max 2015
tiffany jewelry
michael kors factory outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
oakley canada
true religion jeans
mulberry outlet
ugg outlet
discount michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses
lululemon outlet
swarovski outlet
tory burch outlet online
michael kors outlet store
hermes belt
true religion uk

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Dec 2014 22:41 Title: Geometries of Chance

Ooooh, neat! I want my very own spatial rift. I love the override for the EMH, though the number 31 has me a bit suspicious...

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Dec 2014 22:32 Title: Geometries of Chance

Oooh, secret passages! I can't wait to see what these researchers have been up to.

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Nov 2014 13:05 Title: Geometries of Chance

I think the thing that fascinates me the most about Pava is that out of all the things he fears, he probably fears what he himself is capable of the most. He has had bad things done to him, but he had done bad things as well. In this instance, there seems to be a valid reason for it (although we’ve only seen this one side), but I have a feeling that there have been unjustified acts of brutality as well. You don’t go through as many years as he’s gone through, and seen the sort of things he has seen without reflecting back brutality of your own. It all goes back to the old Nietzsche quote: “He who fights with monsters should look to it that he himself does not become a monster. And when you gaze long into an abyss the abyss also gazes into you.” I am looking forward to learning more about his life. Some people write their brooding, dark characters in caricaturish form, surrounding them with the trappings of emotion and telling the audience how they are dark, rather than showing. I think your manner of writing a truly dark, conflicted hero is extremely effective. I empathize with him despite never having been through what he has experienced, I feel for him without pitying.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review! Pava is indeed a complicated creature with a long, sordid history. He's a hard man to comes to grips with, neither hero nor villain, more sinner than saint.

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2014 23:48 Title: Geometries of Chance

Oooh, I hadn't realized this "whatever" was controlling the Orions as well. I thought they were just, well, being Orions.

I'm curious to see how foul of a mood Lar'ragos is when he finally wakes up again. I can see a lot of things that would set off a mentally stable El Aurian... and he doesn't necessarily meet that definition.

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2014 23:32 Title: Geometries of Chance

Ah, Orions. Too gripped by their own desires for "valor" and combat "prowess" to let common sense take hold. Then again, it makes sense in a way based on what we know of animal women. Their women are so enticing because most lack the tactfulness and common sense to be long of this world.

I like Sandhurst's continued adjustment periods: dealing with a slower, older ship, trying not to step on toes, pretending to be confidant when he doesn't exactly feel that way.

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2014 19:11 Title: Geometries of Chance

I would really hate to be Ashok... It's hard to be second smartest engineer on the ship when you're the Chief. Some really interesting things from Juneau... It definitely hints at there being more than meets the eye to the "mousy" officer.

I love the look in at DTI as well. They're certainly not the sort of people you would want showing up at your doorstep, and it makes a lot of sense that they would wield more power than is wise because of "recent" events.

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2014 18:53 Title: Geometries of Chance

This may seem like an odd association, but reading Pava so far, I'm reminded of the song lyric "we're living in a powder keg and giving off sparks." I'm sure Bonnie Tyler meant it euphemistically, but he seems the sort to be both the fuel and the catalyst for a wide variety of reactions.

I'm interested by this whole runabout mission. My gut is telling me it's all a trap, but to what end?

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2014 14:37 Title: Geometries of Chance

I really love how you started this story seemingly in media's res, even though it was only a simulation. It also offers red further insight not only into Pava's mind, but also into the political climate. I'm really curious to see what these scientists have up their sleeves. I suspect that they haven't fully realized the potential dangers of their meddling....

I'm quite eager to see what all you have planned.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the feedback. Yes, this is a much different tale than Embers, but hopefully you'll find it equally enjoyable.

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2014 20:23 Title: Embers of the Fire

I really like the view that I've gotten of your world from this story. I love the darker, grittier view of Starfleet. I love the multitude of higher forces that are at play. I love how none of your characters are perfect, and none of them have the magic "I win" bottom on their console. I love how you've allowed your crew to essentially fail this mission. I can't wait to get started on your other stories, because I'm sure that all of the actions that were taken in this story will have rippling repercussions, not only on the political landscapes, but also on the interpersonal relationships and inner strife of the characters.

Author's Response:

Much obliged for the reviews of this story! Yes, there's is a complex universe without a lot of easy answers or satisfying victories.

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2014 20:08 Title: Embers of the Fire

As this story continues, the parallels between Sandhurst and Ramirez are becoming more and more apparent. Ramirez's empathy has surprised me a lot more than Sandhurst's. She initially came off as the type who would take the Cardassian's actions more personally, and who would be more accepting of the Klingon's interrogation.

I've always believed that despite what the TV show presented, enemy races would have delineations in their "gray areas." That Klingons, for example, who were more likely to encounter Starfleet personnel were normally the more "even keel," open-minded sort. K'Vada seems to shake this belief; though presumably the "bad seeds" wouldn't be entirely relegated to the "far side" of the Empire. And of course, he surrounds himself with similarly-inclined ruffians.

Author's Response:

K'Vada is a Klingon patriot, with all the horrific baggage that entails. He respects the Federation as powerful allies, but as we've seen, he can't stomach what he perceives as Starfleet's weak stomach for doing the ugly things that 'have to be done' in order to secure the peace.

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2014 19:51 Title: Embers of the Fire

There is something about Ramirez that is decidedly adorable in this chapter. I also like how this shows sides of Pava that stand in start contrast: the listener, and the warrior. His handling of M'Sharv was hilarious.

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2014 19:34 Title: Embers of the Fire

This chapter really shows a good deal about Sandhurst's character. It's one thing for a Starfleet Captain to simply refuse to do harm to enemy forces and civilians. It's another entirely for him to feel such concern about what non-Federation forces will do to them. The Cardassians captured by the Kang likely took action that lead to the death (or viral illness) of Phoenix crew. There's no reason for Sandhurst to feel such empathy for them, yet still he does.

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2014 18:53 Title: Embers of the Fire

Oh, the unenviable clean up process. Still, it seems as though through all this, Ramirez and Sandhurst have reached somewhat of an improved-- albeit tenuously so-- relationship.

At least, they have until Ramirez comes across the red shirt he has with her name embroidered upon it.

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2014 18:25 Title: Embers of the Fire

I'm hoping the shared frustrations between Sandhurst and Ramirez leads to a higher level of appreciation from both parties. Also, I feel bad for Sandhurst. Commanding one ship was a new enough experience, and now he's acting as a Fleet Captain. Fortunately, Cardassian greed and superiority has driven Panor to make a very unwise set of decisions.

Perhaps now Salk will be more interested in providing Starfleet assistance!

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2014 12:52 Title: Embers of the Fire

Oooh, interesting little mystery we have here, and also a crescendo of activity that all seems to be moving towards the Crolsa sector. If he manages to work through all of this, I suspect Sandhurst will have a tremendous amount of paperwork awaiting him.

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2014 12:30 Title: Embers of the Fire

I really admire your ability to still include a lot of detail without detracting from the "urgency" of the story. I also enjoy the fact that there is chaos from every angle: on the planet, on the Phoenix, in Sickbay, and among the engineers. Clearly Sandhurst is getting a baptism by fire.

It looks like Ramirez is the next to end up in that boat. I can only imagine the expression on her face right about now.

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2014 20:47 Title: Embers of the Fire

I like this Jonin character. It's interesting to see other ship's crew looking down on Sandhurst... you wouldn't see any Lieutenant say no to a Kirk, Picard, or even a Sisko or Janeway.

I really enjoyed the glimpse insidge Sandhurst's head on the bridge. Doubt, trepidation, fear... these are things we rarely see in Captains. But even those with the longest of legacies is human at heart!

Can't wait to see how everyone works their ways out of this one!

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2014 12:18 Title: Embers of the Fire

Ooooh, bio weapons. So very Cardassian, yet something that doesn't get brought up nearly enough in relation to them. I want Lar'ragos' flechette projectile weapon...

Author's Response:

Yes, the Cardassian insurgents have been busy making bad, bad things.

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2014 20:12 Title: Embers of the Fire

This is a really interesting and atypical rag-tag sort of gang. I can't wait to see what sort of trouble they get into!

Author's Response:

That's a very apt description of this crew!

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2014 19:10 Title: Embers of the Fire

Poor Urlak, forced to deal with Ferengi to get the things he needs. This would have never happened before the Dominion War...

I can't wait to see if Inish's risk pays off!

Author's Response:

Inish is a gambler. Cautious Ferengi seldom profit... that must be in their rules of acquisition somewhere!

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2014 18:23 Title: Embers of the Fire

Oooh, so many things that I like in here. I like the difficulties that a smaller, older ship are going to cause. I like that this isn't a "Starfleet's finest" sort of situation, but rather a "this is who we could throw together with limited time and resources." I love the resentment and conflict between CO and XO.

Something tells me smooth sailing isn't in Gibraltar's future... at least no time soon.

I am struck, however, with an urge to sneak on the bridge, set up a bunch of holoemitters and make it look like it's 23rd century incarnation.

Author's Response:

But actual buttons and switches would bruise their delicate, 24th century fingers! ;-)

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2014 11:53 Title: Between The Rock and a Hard Case

I love seeing Captains as more humanized, more "less than perfect." I particularly like that this wasn't something that happened while on duty, but rather in a bar. It adds a tremendous amount of character to Sandhurst.

Author's Response:

Much obliged for the review!

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2014 01:41 Title: Embers of the Fire

I love any story that starts out with Cardassia :-D

One thing that I think canonical Star Trek downplays is just how much these sweeping galactic conflicts have rippling aftereffects, which may actually be worse than the conflict they stem from. I cringe at post-Dominion War tales of happiness and love, etc. All sides suffered losses; the most grievous of these were the losses to Cardassia. And not because of number dead, or the state of their homeworld... no. They had a mindset that had been ingrained for hundreds, if not thousands of years.

They will not go gently into that good night.

Think about it. You do the same thing over and over for centuries, and despite some small hiccups (which are to be expected), you succeed. The one time you really make a close alliance with another kind, and let down your xenophobic guard... it all sorts of goes to hell.

So sure, you'll take a bit of help, but you're going to start planning your exit strategy.

I'm really excited to read more of this story because you seem to have captured that exact sentiment and mindset extremely well. I also really enjoy your ability to paint the scene for the reader, but without going so far as to make it overly wordy or contrived.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the detailed feedback, it's much appreciated! You've very accurately summed up Cardassia's position in this whole, unfortunate mess left over from the Dominion War.

You must login (register) to review.