Reviews For Paradigm Shift
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jun 2011 19:53 Title: No Small Dreams

Wow that was so sad and bittersweet. So all that time she was simply dreaming... And wasting night after night chasing something that wasn't real.

Author's Response: I don't believe she was chasing a dream, so much as she needed closure. And this story finally allowed her to have that, in the Prime universe.

Reviewer: Enterprise1981 Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2010 01:40 Title: Doctor's Orders

To sum it up in three words: Too Much Information. But it was a pretty good story overall. Makes one wonder how the captain and first officer of Voyager could/would have carried on a romantic partnership.

Author's Response: Sorry--when I label something as "Mature" (i.e. Explicit) it tends to be for ==good reason. If they're not to your taste, I'd suggest staying away from some of my racier works. You're not the first person to make the Janeway/Chakotay parallel with Pike/Number One (I've been quote vocal on that score in the Pike & Number One community on Livejournal). Although since people have been writing Kirk/Spock stories since the 1960s, I suppose captains and first officers having relationships must be seen as somewhat tame if not expected, in the eyes of most of Trek fandom. (Especially given Picard's canonical relationship with his CMO.)

Reviewer: Enterprise1981 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2010 19:40 Title: Private Myths

Wow! Throw in that ordeal, and one wonders how they could look each other in the eyes again.

Author's Response: One of these days, I should really write Colt's dreams as well. But thanks so much for the kind words.

Reviewer: Enterprise1981 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2010 18:51 Title: The Nick of Time

And the award for closest call goes to...

At least it wasn't on the bridge like when the yeoman in "Shore Leave" gave Kirk a lower back massage. Now THAT was creepy.

Author's Response: Love to write some teasing schmoop fic sometimes!

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2010 00:38 Title: Private Myths

Wow.  Powerful.  Painful.  I can see where this would damage their relationship for a long time ... nicely done.



Author's Response: I'd been wanting to write this for ages, and I was so sad they cut the Number One and Vina scene from "The Cage" so it seemed a perfect fit.

Reviewer: Gibraltar Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2009 18:12 Title: The Nick of Time

That was... engaging! ;)  A nice, unexpectedly physical moment between captain and XO, ruined by two of the most dependable forces in the universe, gravity and Spock.

Nicely done.



Author's Response: Thanks! Just playing around with a snippet for fun, to entertain my friends... I'm having a lot of fun with filling in the gaps in Pike and Number One between 2254 and 2265, in the Prime universe, at the same time I'm mapping out their AOS counterparts futures... Very different relationship beats, but deep down, they're the same people, so it's been a blast.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2009 15:06 Title: The Nick of Time

Um, I'll be in Holodeck 4 .... (/pervyRiker)

Just kidding.  But seriously, nice tension between those two characters.  I think I was as disappointed as they were when the communicator went off.



Author's Response: yeah--this was pretty much done on a dare, becasue I'd joked to friends on my livejournal that instead of hot steamy fantasies, lately I've just been craving a backrub like whoa... And once we got to discussing it, I suppose it was a foregone conclusion I'd end up writing it for tone of the prompts on the Pike/number One community. That's my default, currently. But I promise--there will be the sexy funtimes in their future!

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2009 14:22 Title: The Nick of Time

Not very knowledgeable about the Pike/No.1 era but I do like your style of writing. It was striking and it worked well to tell the tale here. Nice interaction between your characters and the cat and mouse realtionship between the two.



Author's Response: I've got a much longer piece I'm working on, set after [i]Vulcan's Glory[/i] and [i]The Cage[/i], and this was just a bit of fluff that feeds into the eventual (explosive) payoff in that piece. It's for the trek novel fest challenge, and I'm hoping to post it before the deadline... but the more I write these two (in both AOS and TOS universes) the more I fall completely in love with them and their dynamic--both professionally and personally.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.